We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, bright, clean apartment just off the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lofty lounge with enlightened dining area, gallery kitchen and jumble patterned floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lofty lounge with enlightened dining area, gallery kitchen and jumble patterned floor
A converted apartment in a hidden garden on the Royal Mile Open plan with skylight over the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Lofty lounge with enlightened dining area, gallery kitchen and jumble patterned floor
A converted apartment in a hidden garden on the Royal Mile
Open plan with skylight over the lounge
Integrated space for the dining, sitting and the attic with ...
...dialogue amongst the upper, the lower and the inner
A warm welcome with seasonal floral display at check-in
Highlight of purple and green against a neutral backdrop creates a bright and airy ambiance
Attic with a collection of trip planners and leaflets...
...a place for contemplation or group chattering
Gallery kitchen well-stocked with equipment , including gas hob, electric stove, dish washer....
... microwave, toaster, kettle, coffee-maker....
The lounge to the master bedroom and beyond with ...
....a glimpse of the secret garden from the french window
Double bedroom with enhanced mattress and...
... a homely selection of linen and fabric
Twin bedroom with a quiet tone of different blues....
....plus a touch of warmth from the amber lighting
Rooflight works alongside with mirror cabinet ....
Rising to the flat entrance of the Jasper from the front garden
Iconic feature of the converted apartment from Calton Road
7 minutes walk to look out point on Calton Hill Park , towards Princes Street.
6 minutes walk to Calton Hill Park- swelling clouds at dusk.
3 minutes walk to Holyrood Abbey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
KarenC608...
1 review
“Fantastic, bright, clean apartment just off the Royal Mile”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We loved Jasper, it was bright, clean, well-equipped and in a fantastic location just off the Royal Mile, near the Scottish Parliament, Holyrood Palace and the amazing Dynamic Earth (great for kids!)

We were a family of 3 (including a 12yo) and let the train take the strain. We received excellent communications from Ken and Teresa, including a visual guide to take us right to the doorstep from Edinburgh's Waverley station.

We were given a warm welcome by Ken and Teresa - who had very considerately provided a range of provisions, which was lovely and very much appreciated - before being left to our own devices to enjoy our stay.

This is a lovely place to stay, well located and very quiet, away from the hustle bustle, in an attractive garden. Thanks so much to Ken and Teresa, we thoroughly recommend their apartment and would love to stay here when in Edinburgh again.

PS If you have kids, our 12yo loved Dynamic Earth (£) and Camera Obscura (£) but particularly the fantastic National Museum of Scotland in Chamber Street, only a 20 to 25-minute walk away from Jasper, near the Greyfriars Bobby cemetery and monument - and it's free!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thanks Karen for your stay at Jasper. Your kind words are the best encouragement. We strive to uphold quality services to our guests and would offer warmer welcome to you at your next return to Edinburgh.
Teresa and Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacatione...
2 reviews
“Beautifull apparment in the center of the city”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Beautifull appartment in the center of the city. Very kindly owners who told us a lot about the city and the appartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
We strive to offer the best advice on related history and food culture, amongst others, to our guests such that they could readily be exposed to the genuine character of the city during their short visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockyroad...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Fantastic apartment in a great central location”
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Great apartment - a stylish, spacious and flexible space which is very well specified with high end furniture, decor and bedding.
Great location - The Royal Mile is quite literally 20 seconds from the front door but the flat and garden is still quiet and secluded.
Great parking - having a secure parking space was a fantastic bonus. It takes a bit of practice to get in and out and you won’t fit anything too large (we successfully parked our 2017 Mercedes A-Class) but you soon get the hang of it.
Great hosts - Ken and Teresa could not have been more welcoming, friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
Thanks, Peter for the kind words.
We strive to do the best for our guests running an A++ graded holiday home in the heart of Edinburgh old town.
Ken & Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doublehlo...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Jasper is a gem!”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This bright, stylish apartment is in the heart of Edinburgh, within walking distance of Waverley station at the Holyrood end of the Royal Mile.

There is pedestrian access to Canongate, so visitors can step straight into the centre of the city's many tourist attractions: downhill to the Palace and Arthur's Seat, uphill to the Castle, and all the main museums and galleries within about 20 minutes stroll.

The apartment is impeccably clean and well equipped. The beds were super-comfy, with silky cotton sheets, and the shower very efficient. The kitchen has almost everything anyone might need for a short or long stay, but visitors who prefer to eat out will find a choice of cafes, restaurants and pubs along the Royal Mile, including a tea shop at the entrance to the close which opens for breakfast.

There are steps on the way into the apartment: 4 down and 4 up to get into the garden from Canongate, then the dozen up to the front door, but once inside everything is on the level except the extra space on the mezzanine.

Campbell's Close is in the city centre, in a little green oasis but with busy roads the other side of the surrounding buildings, so there is some traffic noise during the day and evening. But that is a fair trade-off for being within walking distance of so many Edinburgh attractions. We certainly hope to have an opportunity to stay at Jasper again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Helen depicts a precised commentary of our flat which is within walkable distance to all tourist attractions and food outlets in the old town. We are committed to uphold the best service quality so that our guests could always experience a warmer welcome at their check-in.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ballantin...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Superb location is the best thing about this flat. Comfortable beds and stylish decor don't hurt either. The Owners are attentive and responsive. This is a little gem of a flat. We loved staying there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thanks, Stephen.

We will offer you a warmer welcome in your next trip to the Jasper.

Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing