We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 833
US$ 189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 492
US$ 256
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 230
US$ 187
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel(Edinburgh)
US$ 181
US$ 138
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 201
US$ 182
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 833
US$ 134
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 578
US$ 496
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 833
US$ 755
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveller rating
519
227
76
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
227
76
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracebedroom apartmenttrain stationgreat locationthese apartmentsthree bedroomprinces streetfull kitchenliving spacewell equipped kitchenfloor to ceiling windowsdining tablewasher dryercalton hillwaterloo placegreat apartmentarthur's seat
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 856 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Brilliant central,clean,large,tidy shortbread,tea coffee,milk,reception welcoming,roof terrace everything we needed and right in the middle of Edinbororugh for business.

Parking not the best with road works, but cannot complain for you get 50% discount.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianharrisonctia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Brianharrisonctia,

Thank you for your 5* review.

The team and I are delighted that you had a brilliant stay with us and found the apartments to be everything you needed and more.

The road works are unfortunately out of our control but most guests still prefer the car parking offer we have as it is considerably cheaper than others and is only a three minute walk from the apartments.
Hopefully on your next visit to us they'll be gone!

Kind regards,

Fiona Mackenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We booked a 2 bed apartment for 4 adults and 1 child. We got a really great rate for the Sunday night. Before arriving we asked for a birthday balloon to be left for my son which we paid a small fee for. When arrived we were upgraded to a 3 bedroom which gave my son his own bedroom. The apartment was huge and gorgeous. It was spotlessly clean. The staff were so helpful. They even left some sweets for my little boy. Small touches like taking our bag to our room, directing us to parking, calling when room was available. They couldn't have been more helpful. The location is so central, minutes from Waverly station. The views are fantastic. We would love to spend time on the roof terrace in the summer. We have stayed in Edinburgh many times across various hotels and serviced apartments and I would say this is the best we have stayed in. Based on what we paid (£120 for a Sunday evening) the value for money was incredible. We are keen to return for longer and already hoping to return in a couple of months with a larger group to celebrate our wedding anniversary!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Kellie M,

Thank you for your 5* review!

The team and I are delighted that you found us to be the best accommodation in Edinburgh and that your son had a fantastic birthday with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your wedding anniversary soon!

Kind regards,
Fiona Mackenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Brilliant central,clean,large,tidy shortbread,tea coffee,milk,reception welcoming,roof terrace everything we needed and right in the middle of Edinburgh.highly recommend.we stayed in rm 35 able to get to roof terrace and views over old city,brilliant for the sunrise.....cozy,quiet and worth every penny fabulous

Room Tip: Suite at the back rm 35
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank H F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear H F,

Thank you for your 5* review.

The team and I are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations and you had a fantastic stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Princes Street Suites in the future.

Kind regards,
Fiona Mackenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We traveled numerous days to arrive in Edinburgh from Australia for our family holiday. Upon arrival we were greeted by a lovely apartment for our family. Every room was great and the family loved the view. to have a family room and kitchen was excellent.

Room Tip: Get a room with the veiw
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BradCann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear BradCann,

Thank you for your 5* review.

The team and I are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations and you had a fantastic stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Princes Street Suites in the future.

Kind regards,
Fiona Mackenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

On arrival check in was easy and staff very friendly but we had to leave our bags because our room wasn't ready yet and told to go for a walk cause it would be ready soon. The lady at the front desk said she'll call us when it's ready(it was around 12 when we arrived) and she never called back. Anyway we returned at 3pm to get into our room.

The rooms are spacious and clean with everything you need.
Other amenities include a hot pot, selection of teas and shortbread and milk in the mini fridge.

Edinburgh Castle, Royal Mile, Scott Monument, Calton Hill are within easy reach. I highly recommend this hotel for the location.
Easy to get to from the train station, close to all the sites and to the tour bus stop.

The checkout was at 11 am.

The rooftop terrace is lovelyl, we found out about it the next day when we checked out. Give it a try. Good spot for pictures and the view is lovely!
Highly recomment Princess Street Suites.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Maria T,

Thank you for your 5* review.

The team and I are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your feedback about your check in experience. Our check in time is 3pm and we only call back if the room is ready before then.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Princes Street Suites in the future.

Kind regards,
Fiona Mackenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews