We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Christmas holiday”
Review of Millers 64

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Millers 64
Ranked #81 of 392 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Slagelse, Denmark
1 review
“Wonderful Christmas holiday”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed at Millers 64 during Christmas 2011, and we had a wonderful and peaceful time.
Even though Edinburgh is a busy city, Millers 64 is really peaceful. The breakfast was delicious with home made yogurt and jams and a great selection of hot breakfast to choose from.
In our room there were home made cookies.
The friendly atmosphere and calmness of the house really made us relax, and we will definitely return next time we come to Edinburgh.

Mette and Nicolai - Denmark

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MetteogNicolai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
101
13
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilson IL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Millers 64 was a wonderful stay for me at the end of a long and busy trip. The owners were very accommodating, the vegetarian breakfasts were wonderful, the room was spacious, clean, and comfortable, and the location was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Sunlight, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Millers 64 is the most beautiful 1890s guest house and an approximate 15 minute walk from the city centre. The bus stop is nearby and the taxis are reliable, extremely punctual and value for money. Millers 64 is a tasteful blend of original and modern features e.g. exquisite turquoise tiles in the grate of the hall fireplace and a stunning stainless steel hand basin in our ensuite bathroom. The atmosphere is warm, friendly, calm and relaxing and we were immediately put at ease and made to feel welcome. Our room was well proportioned with a settee, blissfully comfortable bed, thick duvet, soft pillows and a spacious ensuite with both a large bath and superb shower, fluffy white towels and bathrobes; kettle, china cups and saucers, milk & assorted herbal & other teas; tv & digital radio. The breakfasts were delicious, with not only a variety of cooked meals but also porage, cereals, toast, croissants and of course, the home-made jams. My daughter and I were celebrating our birthdays and Louise not only offered to put a small bottle of champagne in the fridge for us but before we could collect it, appeared at our door with 2 glasses and the champagne in an ice bucket. Nothing was too much trouble for her from the moment we arrived until the time we left. We didn't want to leave and are already talking about how soon we can go back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2011

At the end of an exhausting work day, arriving at Millers64 was unspeakably welcome. Turning up very late was not a problem for my hosts and sinking into a luxuriously deep, hot bath was the perfect tonic. My room was fabulously comfortable, beautifully decorated, quiet and well appointed. Sadly, I didn't have time for breakfast in the morning but chatting with Louise for a few minutes in the kitchen as she embarked on the day's baking, the quality of catering was very evident. Will certainly be back to savour the hospitality another time.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SchoolMam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Perfectly located between Edinburgh City Centre and Leith. I choose Millers 64 for my boyfriends birthday treat and it didnt disappoint. The room was huge and beautifully decorated and although out exploring all day and eating in amazing restaurants in the evening we were excited to get back as the feeling of the room was so welcoming, as was the whole building. Breakfast was the best ever with full Scottish breakfast and an amazing choice of other options all served by a friendly and helpful hostess. We had a wonderful stay and didnt want to go home, we would happily recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms and i imagine they are all as good as each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
The Rutland Hotel
The Rutland Hotel
#9 of 149 in Edinburgh
1,075 reviews
Ardmor House
#75 of 392 in Edinburgh
217 reviews
Antler Guest House
#50 of 392 in Edinburgh
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canadale Guest House
#129 of 392 in Edinburgh
358 reviews
The Conifers Guest House
#145 of 392 in Edinburgh
80 reviews
Fraoch House
#9 of 392 in Edinburgh
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millers 64? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millers 64

Property: Millers 64
Address: 64 Pilrig Street, Edinburgh EH6 5AS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 392 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,835 - ₹ 12,357
Hotel Class:4 star — Millers 64 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Edinburgh, Millers64 offers unique bed and breakfast accommodation in an extensively upgraded beautiful Victorian house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and EaseMyTrip so you can book your Millers 64 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millers 64 Hotel Edinburgh
Millers 64 Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing