We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Apartment !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Edinburgh Playhouse Apartments
Reviewed 18 June 2010

We stayed in the Playhouse Apartments in February this year, we arrived in Edinburgh late on the Friday evening when the office was closed but we were contacted earlier on in the day by a young man "Saed" who advised us we would need a late check in - he then very kindly gave us a key code for a safe outside there office which had the keys and a small map. We got to the apartment around ten minutes later 2 find we had been given a two bedroom apartment as we had only booked a one bedroom this was a nice supirse as we were glad of the extra space.
The Livingroom was large,clean, with 2 comefy sofa's and looked to have been freshly pained it was handy to have access to Internet ,TV, and dvd player. The Kitchen was lovely and spacious with most utencills you would need (It would be good to have a coffee machine and some more hand towel's) The Apartment itself was located around a ten minute walk from the main City Centre - near to a local Cinema and lots of pubs and places to eat all in all a very nice weeknd.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayrsuperstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2009

The apartment is spacious, clean and located within walking distance of the St James side of town. There the good points stop I'm afraid. The apartment is sterile and sparsely furnished. Could be a good choice if you are on a limited budget.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thesilentwhistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2009

playhouse apartment is not 4 star accomodation.it is situated in a quiet area an is a spacious apartment small things need attention eg kitchen hasnt a lot of utensils.carpet needed cleaned in the hall an bathroom..looks like this apartment has been let to students holemarks of locks on bedroom doors am letters arriving to a number of different names.worst problem for us was the terrible pillows on the bed they were only fit for the bin flat an well used also grubby underneath the pillowcase i emailed the company the evening we returned .........no reply. toilet paper terrible. we feel this could be a lovely apartment if only someone looked into the problem areas.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank normary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2009

Very poor service in regards to checking in both via the internet site (hotelclub.com) information and secondly the reception staff who gave us the incorrect address of the apartment.
We arrived in Edinburgh after over 24 hours in flying from Australia, only to find the address we had been given to pick up the key for our apartment was incorrect. When we eventually received the key, we were given the wrong apartment number. This was time consuming and exhausting, particularly after the distance we had come. We were very disappointed with the service.
The facilites at the apartment and the location were both excellent - close to transport, close to city centre without being too close. Roomy and comfortable. Curtains would probably be our only other concern. As the sun set late at late, and rose early in the morning this time of year, we were a little disrupted by the brightness. However, the apartment was in all other ways perfectly suited to our needs. It had an internal lift which was handy with our luggage. Also full kitchen made cooking easy.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HardyFamilyAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: サービスを期待せず、現地の人のつもりになる
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HIroki_I_q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Waldorf Astoria Edinburgh - The Caledonian
West End
Haymarket Apartments
Haymarket Apartments
#8 of 217 in Edinburgh
123 reviews
New Town
CODE POD Hostel
CODE POD Hostel
#2 of 217 in Edinburgh
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#89 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,596 reviews
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
2,000 reviews
West End
West End Hotel
West End Hotel
#107 of 394 in Edinburgh
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edinburgh Playhouse Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edinburgh Playhouse Apartments

Address: 44 Clerk Street, Edinburgh EH8 9HX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Southside & Holyrood
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 217 Speciality Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range: ₹ 6,279 - ₹ 20,343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edinburgh Playhouse Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Edinburgh Playhouse Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edinburgh Playhouse Apartments Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Playhouse Apartments Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing