We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic and huge well-located apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in comfort and elegance!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in comfort and elegance!
Elegantly decorated, many original features, central heating, living flame fire. Bedroom 1 is spacious and light, default configuration is superkingsize, but can also be two twins.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Relax in comfort and elegance!
Elegantly decorated, many original features, central heating, living flame fire.
Bedroom 1 is spacious and light, default configuration is superkingsize, but can also be two twins.
Central location but away from the hubbub
Bedroom 2 is roomy and bright; default is two twins, can be reconfigured as superkingsize.
Beautiful bedroom 2
Enjoy our comfortable beds!
Lovely antique furniture
Elegant Georgian architecture - New Town at its best
Ultra quality kitchen/dining area - everything you'd need and more!
Plenty of room to prepare and dine
hallway
Enjoy a luxury stay in Edinburgh New Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
bald111
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic and huge well-located apartment”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This place is everything we were looking for and more. It's a first-floor flat right in the city centre, close to the attractions and lots of nice restaurants but on a quiet street and with shopping facilities close by if you're eating in. Massive rooms, beautifully decorated, very welcoming and cosy. Thank you so much, we'll definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The quality of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay in Anthemion and took advantage of our great location! I hope to see you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenth...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Anthemion Apartment delivers on quality, comfort and location”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This bight, spacious and well equipped first floor apartment served as an excellent base for my wife and I on a recent visit to Edinburgh. Located on one of the grandest streets in Edinburgh's elegant Goegian New Town, we had easy access to all the city's attractions. The apartment was extremely comfortable and provided all the amenities you would expect in a quality apartment. Highly recommend and we look forward to returning again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort levels very high
Liked least: On-street parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in Anthemion, and would be delighted to welcome you back in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartBoo...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Wonderful family friendly apartment”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This property is advertised as a luxury Georgian apartment and for once the apartment matches the description perfectly. Situated in a quiet cobbled street just a 15 minute walk from Princes Street it is ideally situated for exploring Edinburgh and for bars and restaurants. The apartment was immaculately clean, modern, spacious and contained everything you could need during your stay. A perfect place for Easter in Edinburgh with two young boys (6 & 10)

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
I'm so glad that you and your family enjoyed your time in Anthemion, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dodiloo
ny
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Merci beaucoup pour cet avis enthousiasmé! Cela m'a fait grand plaisir de vous accueillir à Anthemion Appartement Edimbourg et j'espère que vous reviendrez lors d'une prochaine visite.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing