We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We could not fault this property”
other travellers have booked this property
TO SEE MORE CHECK OUT
https://youtu.be/7bLsl8ZbP3U
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TO SEE MORE CHECK OUT
https://youtu.be/7bLsl8ZbP3U
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
TO SEE MORE CHECK OUT
https://youtu.be/7bLsl8ZbP3U
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brian W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We could not fault this property”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the location {just a few minutesdrive from the excellent park and ride service into the city centre, yet far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet of a rural setting) to the exceptional facilities, we could not fault this property. Everything was perfect when we arrived, and the welcome gifts were a lovely personal touch which we much appreciated. When we had a question regarding the hot tub, the owner contacted us immediately to give helpful advice.
This property would suit the majority of visitors, from groups of friends, families with young children or those, like us, with older children, as it has facilities for everyone.
The furnishings and decor give a luxury feel to this well maintained and well equipped cottage.
We can all thoroughly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
We are glad you had a good time.
It is always good to know that the cottage is enjoyed.
Thanks you for leaving so clean and tidy we hope to have you back again
Vicky & Guy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fraser395
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend stay”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at the Wee Gem for a long weekend in July and despite not the best weather thoroughly enjoyed this lovely little cottage. Excellent facilities, everything you could want including a very generous welcome pack. However it was sitting in the hot tub late at night watching the planes land at Edin airport that really made the weekend. Can definitely recommend this place, but you need a car and be prepared to take the tram into Edinburgh city centre for ease of travel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
It is a shame about the weather.
The tram and bus are a very easy way into Edinburgh City Centre.
We hope you will stay again
Vicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiwon G
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect ”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here while manning a stand at the Royal Highland show. I don't know what else to say except for 'it's perfect'. Close to the show grounds, easy access to central Edinburgh, a beautiful cottage with every amenity you might need. The ability to relax in the spa at the end of a long day was magical. Overlooking the airport with fantastic views. A very restful place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
Thank you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
I hope you will be back
Vicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo S
1 review
“A wonderful weeks stay for a Scottish mini city break ”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This lovely cottage perfect as a home away from home with ample space and high end facilities for our family to stay and enjoy to relax after lovely days spent in and around in Edinburgh.

The walks around this area were lovely for catching up with fun family chats and adding to our Fitbit stats.

We had dear and other lovely country animals like rabbits and grouse at the back of the garden visit us everyday. It was delightful as we are city people who love in London.

The sauna and hot tub were really enjoyable for the family to use at the end of a busy day.

Thank you Vicky for being so attentive and lovely, we would definitely return and stay if we venture your neck of the woods again.

All the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
Thank you for the lovely comments and thank you for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy.

We would welcome you back anytime.
Vicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 216
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing