We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
109
45
16
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
45
16
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gin bar boutique hotel turret room apple chutney great boutique exclusive use cakes home quirky touches wedding coordinator dinner menu huge bathroom lovely hotel breakfast was delicious lovely night wifi signal plenty of car parking top floor
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is a lovely hotel in a nice quiet residential area of Dundee. The restaurant is very family friendly and the food is delicious. They also do amazing home bakes if you just want a coffee and cake. There is also a nice quiet bar which serves delicious cocktails. The staff are friendly, accommodating and efficient. The toilets are spacious and even provide a supply of nappies for anyone caught on the hop with a youngster. It is a traditional old building with lovely trees around it which makes for a very quiet place to relax.

Room tip: We only ate here but the rooms look good. The bar on the right hand side is a nice quiet place to let the little ones chill out.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Had a great night at the Taypark House Hotel. Relaxing atmosphere with great views over the Tay. Good dinner menu and the Taypark breakfast was excellent. Good selection of Gins on offer, just a pity the Gin Bar(outside) wasn’t open, a bit cold for that! A few wee housekeeping niggles but quickly sorted out by Nathan, he seems to be everywhere! We will be back!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wickboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Make no mistake this is a unique hotel in every respect. The decor, atmosphere, friendliness of the staff and attention to detail set it head and shoulders above its run of the mill rivals. My room (301) was excellent but I suspect all the rooms are in their own unique way. Despite criticisms of the staff in earlier reviews we found them to be friendly, exceptionally helpful, and perceptive. The breakfast was brilliant and included the generally recognised best black pudding from Stornoway. The dining room offers superb views across the gardens to the river. All in all our group found this hotel to be faultless in every department and exceptional value for money. Thanks are due to management and staff alike for affording us such a lovely stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank charles494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

This venue is a must if planning to visit the city. Spotless and so nicely decorated with style and class. The staff here are always so helpful and the grounds are so well kept and so worth a visit. The lighting on the trees are so impressive.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely meal at taypark house and the staff were lovely. The starters were really nice and the main courses were tasty. The only reason I didn’t give the full 5 marks was due to value for money. I thought it rather expensive for what we had. But saying that I would go back. Probably just for lunch though.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank poppy1Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews