We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa(Dundee)(Great Value!)
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee(Dundee)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel(Dundee)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel(Dundee)(Great Value!)
US$ 86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 95
US$ 91
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveller rating
458
282
121
69
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
458
282
121
69
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive lodgevegas lodgehot tub and saunawashing up liquidquad bikingmuirloch lodgepot holesrainbow executivelog cabinview restaurantsnooker tableswimming poolbin bagsself cateringdriving rangemain receptionmonday to friday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 977 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed in lodge 53 for a long weekend for a bit of R+R.

The overall stay was great, fully equipped lodge with an outdoor hot tub and an indoor sauna large bed and plenty of room for the two of us.


The only negatives were the parking bay at the lodge was muddy which has resulted in the carpet being filthy and stained.

The other thing I was disappointed with was “recycling” policy they have now implemented here. You are threatened with getting hit with a “good housekeeping” charge if you don’t recycle or leave at rubbish at the lodge. There are no containers etc provided for recycling and the recycling point is very far from the lodge we were staying in. I don’t mind recycling but if I’m getting threatened with a charge surely it’s up to piper dam to help with containers and more recycling points.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank dobe73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here 9-12 March in an Osprey lodge. Lodge was clean but a bit dated with a couple of minor niggles. For example the master bedroom door wouldn't close over, the en-suite door didn't lock and the shower didn't drain. Beds were made for our arrival and plenty of towels provided that were clean (& good quality).
The kitchen is well kitted out with a washing machine, dishwasher and tumble drier which is great if you're staying longer than a weekend or with children. You do need to bring everything with you though as nothing is provided except a few sachets of tea & coffee. Unfortunately our grill pan had no rack and there was a lack of some basic cooking utensils.
We thoroughly enjoyed using the hot tub and experienced no issues with it. It was clean and well maintained and we noticed staff came checking water etc on Saturday and Sunday.
We used the bar and restaurant and staff were great in both. Food was really good in the restaurant and we thoroughly enjoyed the live entertainment in the bar. Top marks for the great cocktail list and in particular the cocktail of the week a 'Raspberry Daquiri' - it was delicious. Bar prices were very reasonable.
We ordered a takeaway from a local Chinese takeaway 'Yummy Yummy' and they delivered right to our lodge. Just like their name it was indeed Yummy Yummy!
We stayed just after the 'Beast from the East' so there was still some snow about but access to park and lodges was good. We did have a bit of an issue with some of the huge pot holes on the access roads leading to the lodges but the park were planning resurfacing works which were delayed due to the weather.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ali5onB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review and your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate some of the issues that need to be addressed. Some of the roads have been resurfaced now albeit later than we hoped due to the snow. We look forward to welcoming you back to Piperdam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the Muirloch Spa Plus Lodge for 4 nights from 19th-23rd March. We had such a fantastic time and would definitely recommend it to anyone. From the minute we arrived the staff were lovely. The girls on Reception are very welcoming and the bar staff and waiters/waitresses are really accommodating. Our Lodge slept 2. It was great... really spacious, clean comfortable and very warm with a nice fire and underfloor heating. We had a private hot tub and sauna which were both brilliant. Maintenance come round each Lodge in the early hours of the morning every day and put a tablet in the hot tub to clean the water and they drain them after every guest checks out. We hardly left the Lodge for the full duration of our stay, we only left on the first night to go for dinner in Room With A View which was delicious, the views were beautiful and another once to use the swimming pool. It was great just to kick back and relax. It was so peaceful. The swimming pool is lovely and the water is a nice temperature. There’s also a jacuzzi, sauna and steam room guests can use free of charge as well as the pool. If I could give you a tip, take all your own food and drink as there is plenty cupboard and fridge space. Bath towels and hand towels are provided. You need to take your own toiletries and cleaning materials for your dishes, cooker, washing machine, etc. The only thing I would change is a slightly earlier check-in and a later check-out as I feel a 4pm check-in is a bit late and a 10am check-out is a bit early but I do appreciate maintenance and cleaners need time to get the Lodges ready and hot tubs drained and re-filled for the next guests arriving. I would also like to see WiFi in the Lodges. These are my only negatives, otherwise I cannot fault Piperdam and would highly recommend it if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. It was absolutely fantastic and we can’t wait to return!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JillSharp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your very positive comments . I am so pleased that you both had such a good time and that you enjoyed your private hot tub and sauna. We do offer an early check in and late check out at an extra cost however this needs to be booked before the guests arrive. Owing to our rural location we have not yet managed wifi in the lodges however you can get free wifi in the restaurant ,bar and reception area and we are testing some of our lodges before it is rolled out to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ok so where to start.... we arrived on Monday (19/03/18) myself, my mum, her cousin and friend. My mums cousin has been to piperdam previously and loves it, the other 3 this was our first time. We had booked rainbow plus with hot tub. There were some issues some items missing such as sharp knives and place mats and coasters, fridge was broken (some of the ladies are diabetic and need insulin kept In the fridge)the carpet had marks on it also the hot tub area was really muddy (caused by the heavy snow but this was 2 weeks after the snow) so we stayed the Monday night and on Tuesday complained at reception she assured us this would be rectified we went out for the day and when we came back the maintenance man had been but hadn’t done anything nor had the cleaners been up so we went back to reception and spoke to a supervisor called Alice her customer service was impeccable she was so nice so understanding at our disappointment and she automatically upgraded us to a brand new lodge the raeburn lodge this lodge is stunning so clean so much room it’s just gorgeous like night and day. When we moved and went back down with the keys Alice also gave us 2 bottles of prosecco. However on the Tuesday night we had been in and out of the hot tub at the new lodge and the chemicals in it had bleached our swimming costumes and burnt my skin on my back and legs so back to reception we went with the swimwear and straight away they got the hot tub manager up to our lodge to get the water changed and tested we also spoke to the operational manager Moira again she was lovely so apologetic and great customer care she explained how lodges are all getting upgraded and renovated at the min the hot tub has stumped them but the gave us ad £80 voucher for a meal which we are going to use tonight. So I have gave 5 stars cause there has been issues but customer care has been top notch and everything has been dealt with and not shrugged off. And we have still had an amazing time.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Delighted that you all had a lovely time and thank you for your understanding. So pleased we were able to assist and I knew you would enjoy the Raeburn Lodge. Kndest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a 4 night stay in a rainbow lodge. The lodge was very clean and comfortable. The staff both in reception and in the bar were very friendly. We ate in the restaurant a couple of times and the food is reasonably priced and good. Would definitely recommend staying and will go again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank scotlandexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moira L, Manager at Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you. Delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you enjoyed the restaurant and bar. we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews