We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B!”

Dee View Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dee View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 14 Kirkcudbright B&B and Inns
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great B&B!”
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We had a great one night stay at the Dee View B&B, Iain was so welcoming and the room was lovely - massive bed, clean and spacious and en-suite was great too - Breakfast in the Morning was lovely - We would highly recommend it - Thankyou! Peter & Kirstin

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirstin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
32
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We had a 2 night stay in the double room, lovely, clean,light and spacious. Very large, comfortable bed, great shower room, and delicious homemade biscuits too! We really enjoyed the breakfasts, we couldn't have asked for more. Ian was a great host.

This was our first trip to Kirkcudbright, we will be back and will definitely stay at the Dee View again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NEjackcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We had four nights at the Dee View B&B in August 2011 and I have to say that it is the nicest B&B I have ever stayed in. Ian was very welcoming front of house (we didn't actually get chance to say hello to Jackie), the breakfasts were delicious, plentiful and had an amazing and extensive choice - I can highly recommend the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. My partner is vegetarian and they catered for him very well too. The room was spacious, clean and bright. The bed huge, the pillows soft and fluffy. The bathroom was really good too - a great power shower in a larger than average shower stall. Plenty of storage for all of your toiletries and a heated towel rail to take the nip out of the morning air. The little fridge was also a great benefit too for storing extra drinks.

Kirkcudbright is a good village to stay - easy to reach the entire Galloway peninsula from here. The village also has plenty of places to eat. On the advice of Ian we tried the Castle Restaurant - varied menu, everything very nicely done, an extensive wine list and not obscenly expensive either. We also tried the Indian one night and had fish & chips from the local chip shop sitting out on benches over looking the river.

Highly recommended and I'd have no hesitations in returning.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starbucksgiirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
county durham
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

After touring Scotland and working our way back towards home, we booked this B+B for a one night stop over.
We were given the family room for the two of us as the other double room was booked.
Where do you start,the room was really nice,spacious,with all the trimmings that reviewers have previously mentioned.
If i could design an en-suite bedroom this would be it,the shower room was perfect in every way,no expense spared.
The bed,king size using two seperate mattress,s[makes sense instead of a double] ,total bliss,no rollover from HWMBO,
Breakfast,perfect ,anything you want is all catered for, including choice of smoked or un smoked bacon,i love smoked bacon.lol.
Would i rate it, YES!!!!
They have got ithe experience of staying in a B+B to 5 stars,thanks.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

The family room was great with such comfortable large beds. It was clean/new and the en suite absolutely lovely. It was great to get a family room that was so spacious and well fitted out with a great fridge and excellent home made biscuits.

As for the breakfast absolutely super - nothing was too much for Ian and Jackie and they made the kids feel very welcome. We will all be visiting again and for a 2 night stay we had the roomed cleaned and fresh towels !!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkcudbright
9.6 km away
Cally Palace Hotel
Cally Palace Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gatehouse of Fleet
420 reviews
30.8 km away
Bruce Hotel
Bruce Hotel
#3 of 5 in Newton Stewart
277 reviews
1.4 km away
Baytree House
Baytree House
#1 of 14 in Kirkcudbright
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Anchorlee Guest House
Anchorlee Guest House
#3 of 14 in Kirkcudbright
80 reviews
10.2 km away
The Ship Inn
The Ship Inn
#1 of 3 in Gatehouse of Fleet
80 reviews
1.4 km away
Gordon House Hotel
Gordon House Hotel
#13 of 14 in Kirkcudbright
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dee View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dee View Bed & Breakfast

Property: Dee View Bed & Breakfast
Address: 19 Drumblane Strand, Kirkcudbright DG6 4EX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Kirkcudbright
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kirkcudbright
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,289 - ₹ 7,059
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dee View Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dee View Bed & Breakfast Kirkcudbright, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing