We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
128
162
119
28
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
162
119
28
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews service station service area continental breakfast burger king motorway services room was clean budget hotel good nights sleep long journey overnight stop free wifi fresh towels tea and coffee reception area great stop double bed would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Terrible internet.
Staff unable to help with connection
Rooms are completely run down and very drab.
No wonder it is cheap
Needs a complete internal renovation
There are many places for a similar price which are better.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Barra_man2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

very helpful staff, very clean and everything you need for a comfortable stay, we had our small dog with us so we were restricted when it come to breakfast but they were quite happy to serve our breakfast up as a take away to eat in our room. couple of pubs/eateries not far away in gretna for a evening meal

Stayed: September 2018
Thank normark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

A budget motorway motel.
Staff excellent.
Clean large bedroom, comfy bed.
Shower/ wc, good, clean
Cheap.
Pet Friendly ,( huge tic✔️)
But... lack of electrical sockets , we only found one single, so making tea! Drying haur charging phone had to be done seperatly.
We will use this brand again, and will certainly recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: All ground floor accommodation
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank 246aberdonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Pros.
Comfy bed with clean bedding.
Power shower.
Quiet.

Cons.
You only get what you pay for.
Cleaning standards not good a pair of socks were left in my room and hair was left in bath.

Would I stay again? If desperate yes but would rather pay a little more for a bit of luxury.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is cheap but the room is more basic than I expected. No internal phone the bed was uncomfortable and the bathroom needed a make over. The shower curtain rail was rusty the unit was all damaged around the edges of the the pieces making it up. The last straw was bring advised not to open the windows due to nesting birds. This was September.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews