We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 132
US$ 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Aberdour Hotel(Dumfries)
US$ 92
US$ 90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 139
US$ 103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ferintosh Guest House(Dumfries)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
56
37
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
37
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centrewhilst touring scotlandyoung girlstayed here for one nightoff street parkingthe main housecomfortable roomnice breakfastsingle roomwould definitely stay here againpleasant stayporridgecolinannexwee
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We felt that Dumfries Villa offered very good value for money and a good location. The breakfast was lovely, with a good variety of choices. The owner was friendly and helpful, and the garden at the property was beautifully maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BeckyLizzyBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Stayed here for one night whilst touring Scotland. We had the annexe room just outside the main house. Clean, warm and comfortable. Friendly owner .... lovely breakfast served in nice modern breakfast room ..... Parking on site. Would definitely recommend and if ever in area would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Clean, comfy and nice breakfast served at a time that suited is well. Coffee was particularly good! Friendly owner who was happy to accommodate us as best he could and was happy for us to get a take away in for tea. All you want in a b&b. Will go back if I'm back in Dumfries.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank CarWa007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights over new year. I was phoned by the owner, Colin, a day or so before our visit to sort a room change out which was very helpful of him. Arrived too early to check in the room so went to town for lunch. The room was a twin (3) which was only one available when booking so we just pushed beds together! Comfortable,warm, clean room. Comfy beds. Tea/coffee, tv. Small bathroom, lovely hotel powerful shower though the water was very slow to drain away. A very good breakfast with also fruit ,cereals etc. We were looked after very well and would use this guest house again. Many thanks.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank frank1963_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

I was in Dumfries seeing friends close by and stayed on price and access for rest of my trip. Very friendly owner great value for money and comfortable room with excellent WiFi. I would recommend a visit.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank muncus380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews