We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage with everything you need to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Ground floor sitting room with TV/DVD
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ground floor sitting room with TV/DVD
Ground floor sitting room with TV/DVD Top floor sitting room with access to roof top terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Ground floor sitting room with TV/DVD
Ground floor sitting room with TV/DVD
Top floor sitting room with access to roof top terrace
Top floor sitting room with access to roof top terrace
Dining kitchen
Well equipped kitchen
Rooftop terrace
Rooftop terrace with views over the town and the hills beyond
The view from the roof top terrace
Double bedroom with ensuite shower room
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Peebles High Street
The Eastgate Theatre
The Tweed
Neidpath Castle
World class mountain biking at Glentress Forest
Traquair House
A menu of walks in stunning scenery
Beautiful Autumn colors at Dawyck Botanical garden
Enjoy a pamper day at Stobo Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Peebles, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie W
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage with everything you need to hand.”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We enjoyed our stay here in this beautiful cottage . Peebles is just a lovely place to stay and explore we had such a lovely time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The upstairs lounge and roof terrace. Beautiful sunshine and peace and views. Just amazing
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2014
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Lee Penn and were able to enjoy exploring Peebles and the surrounding area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treveller...
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy holiday cottage in the middle of town”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The accommodation was clean and although small, was perfectly adequate for our weekend in Peebles to attend a wedding. We weren't there long but would certainly return to stay here and explore the countryside nearby. The room with the view upstairs would be great place to relax.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Stanion
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Apr 2014
Many thanks for your positive comments. We have always loved living in and around Peebles and think it provides so many wonderful opportunities for visitors to the town. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Peebles soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bevboomer
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable cosy cottage with superb views from sun terrace”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Really clean cottage with everything you need for a perfect relaxing break definitely felt like home from home. Very central for shops, pubs & takeaways. There was also a sainsburys 2 minutes walk from cottage which we found very handy. We spent couple of nights at the county inn pub on peebles Main Street which we would highly recommend. Staff were very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. We visited edinburgh zoo which was just under an hours drive from peebles and well worth a visit. Lucy the owner was very pleasant and was on hand if we needed anything. Needless to say we did not have to bother her as everything was perfect , we couldn't of asked for more.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments. We always want our guests to enjoy their stay in Peebles and I am so glad you found no 63 clean and comfortable and well located for all the towns amenities. Do come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing