We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place and fantastic people”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage entrance with private parking for 2 or more vehicles, Colterscleuch Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Cottage entrance with private parking for 2 or more vehicles, Colterscleuch Cottage
River Teviot access from gardens, Colterscleuch Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hawick, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BRIAN W
1 review
“Fantastic place and fantastic people”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were very lucky with the weather but would have had a great break anyway. Lovely place to stay and great location. Main road not too busy considering it is a major route from Carlisle to Edinburgh. Enjoyed many trips out exploring fantastic minor roads through stunning scenery. The owners are very friendly and available for advice regarding places to visit and things to see. They deserve to be successful with this venture.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Was lovely to meet you and your dogs. So happy you enjoyed your stay at Colterscleuch and we would love to welcome you back. Thank you so much for leaving the cottage immaculately clean and tidy! Thanks also for taking time to review us. We really appreciate it. Best wishes, Debs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A warm welcome with tastey treats”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The cottage was clean, tidy, cosy and there was a welcome surprise for us on the kitchen table. There was a bowl of fresh homemade scones, still warm, homemade jam, butter , fresh eggs and milk . The owner Debbie came to greet us the next day , she gave us more eggs later in the week. she was on hand if we needed anything else . We enjoyed our stay in a lovely cottage in a lovely setting by the river.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sitting room
Liked least: the cooker
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2015
I really enjoyed meeting you and I would be delighted to welcome you back anytime. So glad you enjoyed the cottage, the area and our hens eggs! Thanks for looking after the cottage and leaving it so clean and tidy. And thanks ever so much for the beautiful painting... It will be framed and displayed! Best wishes, D.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro Mar...
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing