We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$121
eDreams$121
Agoda.com$121
Tripadvisor$121
Vio.com
Etrip
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
182
66
22
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
182
66
22
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel tower room wedding reception superior room four poster homely feel first class scottish borders full scottish breakfast was excellent great room weekend break warm welcome nothing is too much trouble couldn't do enough an evening meal lyn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2022 via mobile

A fabulous evening wedding reception provided by Lyn and her team! They managed to turn around a wedding that had just about been ruined by the lunchtime inadequacy of the Ednam House hotel in Kelso!
The Mansfield went above and beyond to provide a lovely location and amazing buffet and also great rooms for all the staying guests . We finished an amazing stay with an excellent breakfast.
The efficient, cheerful staff provide great all round service. The hotel is immaculate and utterly charming. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank demelza1770
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 May 2022 via mobile

Very nice hotel, well placed for the surrounding area. Good breakfast and evening meal choice. Good bar very relaxing. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Parking is ok but can be tight.
Very enjoyable experience.
Will definitely be returning hear,

Room tip: Arrive early for best parking.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank leebY6926UY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 February 2022 via mobile

What a lovely family run hotel. Staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for us. Lovely grounds, not that we could wander round due to bad weather. Loads of parking. Room was clean and well appointed. Bar was well stocked and very comfortable. Restaurant was lovely and the food was great. 20 minutes to walk into Hawick. We will be back with the dog!

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 January 2022 via mobile

We couldn’t fault a thing. Lynne are her team go above and beyond to ensure you have first class service and a fantastic break. The hotel sits in outstanding surroundings and is warm, welcoming and absolutely immaculate! The food in the Scottish/Italian restaurant is outstanding and the customer service is second to none.
We stay regularly and have never been disappointed.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank G3963ELlisah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 January 2022 via mobile

Absolutely stunning very warm and welcoming, hotel room was beautiful and got upgraded for free, food and service was amazing, we have 3 dogs who were also welcome and at no extra cost, I will most definitely be back, I can see this being a yearly thing thank you so much

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lancaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews