We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for relax”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor seating area with BBQ
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Outdoor seating area with BBQ
Great outdoor space includes driveway with ample parking for 2 cars
Dining area with patio doors
Comfortable seating for 4
Modern bathroom with bath, electric shower, underfloor heating, heated towel rail and LED mirror
Double bedroom with fresh towels and bedlinen. Wall mounted TV/DVD and iPod docking station.
Cosy lounge with electric log fire
Well-equipped kitchen
Double bedroom with fresh towels and bed linen. Wall mounted TV/DVD and iPod docking station.
Christmas at Barcaldine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Silvia P
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for relax”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was there for a long weekend with four friends of mine and we loved the place! The house was very clean and warm (the weather was not great), we enjoyed cooking in and we had a very good and long sleep! Lovely owner, who treated us with a sweet surprise in the kitchen :)

We will definitely go back when in Oban.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments. You were great guests and are welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fab197420...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing, modern and clean place to stay”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

i booked this as it was close to town and looked pretty as i was meeting friends to do a competition ,

we were not let down from the minute we hit the driveway,
very fresh clean looking building
done to a high standard in garden ,

place was pretty all over, modern feel and fresh decor in all rooms,

livingroom is very homley and has everything you need for a stay, kids loved the big comfy corner suite and nice bathroom

one of the best places we have stayed in a long time

giving this place 5 massive stars

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: modern fancy feel
Liked least: everything was perfect for our stay
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. You and your family are welcome back any time! Best wishes Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape749...
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your lovely comments. It is very much appreciated! I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday in Oban. You were super guests, leaving the cottage exceptionally clean and tidy! Danke schon! Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Chris61
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Hi Christian merci pour vos aimables commentaires. Vous etiez invites super! Meilleurs voeux Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mireille...
Saint Andre des Eaux, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Mireille, please accept my apologies if my response in French isn't up to scratch. It's been a while since my school days of learning French! Merci pour votre tres gentil revue. Vous etiez d'excellents invites! Sinceres amities Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing