We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful flat with amazing views”
other travellers have booked this property
Impressive luxury reception room with new furnishings and restored original fireplace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Impressive luxury reception room with new furnishings and restored original fireplace
The actual view from the window. Impressed?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Impressive luxury reception room with new furnishings and restored original fireplace
The actual view from the window. Impressed?
Spacious, vintage, master bedroom. Sea Views
Twin bedroom, Sea views
Boutique style master bedroom with stunning sea views
New Large fitted kitchen.
Enjoy a glass of wine in the cosy snug dining area
Shabby chic style galley bath/shower room
Cosy shabby chic style double bedroom
Curl up with a good book in the 800 threat count sheets
The main entrance and hallway with French grey walls and complimenting white washed flooring
The grand coastal Edwardian building of 3 Oban within walking distance of local amenities
Stunning detail throughout the home
Original vintage furnishings in a shabby chic style
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
LeonievBl...
Kendal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful flat with amazing views”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent Christmas here this year (24-28 Dec) and had a lovely time. Ruth and Grigor are easy to deal with and are very accommodating. The flat was lovely and cosy when we arrived. Our kids were delighted to find gifts for them under the tree as were we to find wine and sweets. A lovely touch and much appreciated. The flat is well appointed and has spacious bedrooms and very comfortable beds. We found it was a real home from home. The location is excellent in a quiet residential road behind the ferry terminal. It's a 5 minute walk to shops and restaurants. The views over to the islands are beautiful and we loved watching the boats come and go. We would love to return when we visit Oban in the future.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are glad that you and your family enjoyed spending Christmas at 3 Oban, just a pity it didn't snow. All the best for the New Year and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonny F
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect, tasteful family friendly apartment, ideally located in central Oban”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for half term week and were delighted with the quality of accommodation. The bedrooms were large and comfortable (for a family of 5 - 2 adults and 3 young children), the lounge was spacious, tastefully decorated, comfortable, and has great views of Oban harbour. Kitchen well equipped and easy to cook in, and bathroom great too (2 shower options in there - electric and from the central heating/hot water). Grigor and Ruth were responsive and helpful hosts, and we didn't want to leave. Location wise, 3 Oban is perfect, with everything in town easy to reach on foot - try the Seafood Hut, Waterfront Fishhouse, Ee usk, Piazza! We firmly recommend, and will be back! Thank you Grigor and Ruth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, decor, location, views.
Liked least: A dishwasher would be a useful addition, aside from that nothing - we really loved the place.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you for these wonderful comments, so pleased you had a fab time whilst in Oban!
Best Wishes
Ruth & Grigor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise-in...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location and views!”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
5
people found this review helpful

3 Oban was a fantastic base for our visit to Scotland with my parents! The apartment was well equipped for our home cooked meals in and easy walking distance to the many restaurants Oban has to offer. The views from the comfy lounge and large bedrooms were stunning and unexpected which added to the charm of our visit! Access to the apartment was easy, we never had any problems with parking. The proximity to the ferry terminal is ideal for day trips to Mull. We highly recommend 3 Oban for your visit to Oban and surrounding areas - you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Denise, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Hope to see you again in Oban and so pleased you had a lovely break in beautiful Scotland.
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosies77
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great appartment in Oban”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great appartment in Oban. Very spacious and well maintained. Located just outside the center but all in a walking distance. Right across the ferry and trains which is convenient.

Great view from the appartment of the bay, really lovend it. On arrival we got a box of fudge and a bottle of wine from the owners. How Nice is that.

The appartment has good bedrooms and a nicely heated floor. Sitting area was great, we liked sitting there and enjoy the view. WiFi worked as a charm,

Parking in the street next to the appartment is not free and maxed to 4 hours. Just further up there is a free parking zone along the streetside. You might have to look for a free spot but it is usually found pretty fast and closeby the appartment.

We would definately recommend this appartment whenever staying in Oban!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Ah so pleased that parking was not too difficult for you. Its one of the small challenges of living centrally and within walking distance to local attractions... however we are quietly smug that the sea views and comfy couches make up for any wee issues with parking ;-) Thanks so much for taking the time to write this lovely review, and a big thanks also for leaving the place to tidy ;-)) ;-))
Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4AnnieMc
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Brilliant Apartment with lovely views & in great location”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this apartment for the location, views and the general comfort of the place, it is very stylish and is managed by the owners and it shows as they go the 'extra mile' for their guests when we arrived they had left the heating on so it was lovely and warm and it got even better as they had also left us a bottle of wine and some fudge! there were also lots of basics such as washing up liquid, soap, washing powder etc. which we have only rarely had in the past when self catering, coupled with the fact that the apartment is situated a five minute walk from the town center & ferry terminal I would highly recommend it and when we return to Oban will be certain to stay there again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort & location of the property
Liked least: The dining table as difficult for us to get around (we are oldies!) but probably great for young folk & children!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Lovely, lovely... thank you. So nice to read positive things and glad you like the finishing touches ;-) We are keen for guests to feel at home and hope these small extras enhance that feeling!
Thanks again.
Grigor & Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing