We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a lovely place”
other travellers have booked this property
House with a view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House with a view!
Lounge with cosy wood burning stove. Soak up the scenery from the outdoor Jacuzzi Hot Tub.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
House with a view!
Lounge with cosy wood burning stove.
Soak up the scenery from the outdoor Jacuzzi Hot Tub.
Lodge with view of Loch.
Hebridean sheep at Seabank
Room with a view!  Spectacular lochside location on shore of Loch Creran'
Seabank Lodge ground floor bedroom with en-suite wet room. Suitable for disabled guests
Summer Meadow at Seabank
Peaceful place to relax.
Stunning sunrise over Loch Creran from Seabank
Misty morning on the Loch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
grahame19...
leicester
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a lovely place ”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Wow wow wow

The views out of the lounge over the loch are amazing!!! Lovely walks around the Loch lots of lovely places to eat in the area.

The lodge it’s self is lovely, kitchen a little small and the fridge is a little small when there is food for 6, but everything else is of very high standards lodge very clean and owners wonderfully friendly.

The road in front of the house is busier than you expected with lots of hgv lorries and vans going up and down all times of day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robnrose7...
Pembroke Dock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous base for our 1 week holiday.”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This has been a fabulous base for our 1 week holiday.
We are all impressed by the layout and quality of the lodge , which was comfortable for our family group of 5.
Like all previous guests we loved the view.
We were very lucky to have warm and sunny weather throughout , allowing for days out including a trip on the Jacobite express ; a 3 islands West coast Tours' trip to Mull , Staffa and Iona ; and a visit to the Sealife Centre nearby.
Also we enjoyed walks along the beach here collecting seashells and relaxing.
Our 5 year old Grandson spotted a deer crossing the property at 6 o clock one morning.
The hot tub was amazing and we used it every day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Thank you very much indeed for your kind review. The hot tub is always very popular after a busy day sightseeing and walking. I’m so glad you made the most of your holiday and took the opportunity of visiting the islands while the puffins were ashore nesting.
You are welcome to return anytime and thanks again for coming to stay.
Best Regards, Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N T
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Idilic views, lovely accommodation ”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

If you are looking for a bit of comfort & quiet this place is for you. The property is finished very well, the beds are comfortable & there is a good bathroom to bed ratio. Excellent facilities for someone with limited mobility (wet room & 2 ground floor bedrooms) but would not need that to be a consideration to make good use of this property. The kitchen had everything you would need and the utility was a helpful facility when coping with children and the Scottish climate! Initially a little tricky to find as it's not easily viewable driving out on the road - I'd advise taking a picture of the property and expect to spot it when doubling back. There is some lorry traffic along the road but it didn't cause us an issue, although to be aware if you are taking children or animals out to the Koch or walking. There's only one tv (in the main living area) which might be a consideration if you are bringing older children, but the hot tub more than made up for it for us! And those views... just stunning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie M
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in a perfect location”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

6 of us (2 couples and 2 small children) stayed at Sandy's lovely lodge for a week in August. We enjoyed every moment at the house, as well as in Oban and the surrounding areas. The house had everything we could have wanted and more- a perfect home away from home for both adults and children. The view out the sliding doors is stunning and we spent much time just watching the weather come in over the mountains. Walking by the loch was fun for the kids (and adults), and we did day trips to Oban, Inveraray, and the isles. If we ever find ourselves back in the area, I hope to stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thanks Cassie for adding a wonderful review. I'm sure future guests will find this helpful.
The view over Loch Creran is very beautiful indeed and ever-changing. So glad you enjoyed your stay and got a chance to explore the spectacular surroundings. It is always great to welcome guests from all over the world and hope you will get a chance to return to Seabank. Best Wishes, Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S7169UXsu...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The lodge was perfect, spacious and comfortable. Hot tub was well used! Beds comfortable, clean on arrival and homebaking which was left for us was lovely. Scenery breathtaking, overall fantastic stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thanks very much for the great review. Your kind comments are much appreciated and future guests will find them very helpful.
So glad everyone enjoyed the hot tub.
Kind Regards, Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing