We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and Pleasant Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Lodges, chalets and private rental houses at Cologin Farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lodges, chalets and private rental houses at Cologin Farm
Comfy leather sofas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Lodges, chalets and private rental houses at Cologin Farm
Comfy leather sofas
Open all Year round
Open plan kitchen
A two bedroom Inner Hebridean Lodge at Cologin
Cosy and comfortable.
Cologin Country Chalets and Lodges
Hills, glorious hills.
We have wheelchair accessible Lodges
The Barn Country Inn at Cologin
Close to Oban yet in the countryside
From the seaplane as it descends to land in Oban Bay
The traffic can be terrible
We have small one bedroom chalets too!
A great place to socialise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa P
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing and Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 17 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We booked this last minute as a quick getaway during the October Week and the price was very reasonable. We originally booked a smaller chalet with two single beds. We asked if we could get a double bed and the owners were very helpful. They provided us with a bigger chalet for only a small supplement. The owners emailed us with information and directions before our stay which were very helpful.
The chalet itself was lovely- new kitchen, sky TV and an electric fire which was great. Everything we needed was there. The chalet also had decking and a table outside. The bed was extremely comfortable- best nights sleep in ages.
The scenery around the area is wonderful and there are great walks to go on.
The Barn is a small pub at Cologin and the food there is good. The best part was the live Scottish music on a Sunday. The atmosphere is warm and friendly.
The Chalets are only 5 minutes drive from Oban town centre which is always busy with lots of things to do.
I felt the need to post a review on Trip Advisor as we had such a great time and some other reviews did not do this place justice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The chalet
Liked least: Pot holes on the road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2012
Thank you for your kind words - it is lovely when someone who has enjoyed their stay shares this with the world!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted
Reviewed 25 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LynnTrue
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Adequate accomodation but lacked charm and comfort”
Reviewed 16 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Cologin is a good location, just three miles south of Oban. Our chalet was in dire need of refurbishment. The kitchen did have a cooker/microwave but was pretty basic and it wasn't well equipped. The beds weren't at all comfortable and some of the spare bedding we found in the cupboard was frankly pretty grotty. Parts of the bath/shower fitments were covered in rust - not good when you have very young children. The laundry room has to be seen to be believed - initially I thought I had wandered into the rubbish area. We did eat in the attached Barn restaurant and found it was pretty standard food on the expensive side. I'm still recovering from the advertised roasted veg linguine that came complete with kidney beans. There was a little playpark for kids which was handy. I think if you were a group of young pals, or a group of men off on a hunting trip like our near neighbours, these chalets are ideal. If you are a family with young kids who values comfort, perhaps not. That said, we were on a Groupon and paid £109 for four nights, so perhaps you really get what you pay for. On balance, I wouldn't return and probably wouldn't recommend to friends with families unless the chalets had something of a facelift.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, kid's playpark
Liked least: Grotty beddingand soft furnishings, rust on bathroom fittings
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicshaz
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent setting fabulous scenery”
Reviewed 23 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

The lodge was located in a lovely glen surrounded by hills . Check in was quick and easy the lodge had all the equipment needed for self catering a large living room kitchen diner was clean and tidy if a bit dated. The only bad point was the bath looked stained and wornbut no big deal. I found the grounds where well maintained. The barn bar restraunt is very close to the lodges and found this to be very welcoming the staff were great and food of good quality if slightly pricey but well worth a visit. I would return to the lodges again really enjoyed my short stay her.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the lodges and the barn bar
Liked least: Poor mattress comfort and dated furnishings
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy R
aberdeen
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“heaven peace and quiet”
Reviewed 3 February 2012 for a stay in December 2011

we stayed there for new year we had a great time our lodge was clean and modern the staff were very friendly the bar/resturant was very homely the food was really good and not bad priced if you like to get away from it all that,s the place to go.the only thing we thought was our electric bill was a bit high £30 for 4nights oban town was a nice town some lovely shops and nice pubs and resturants woul go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: i liked every thing about it
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing