We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 193
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grove House(Connel)
US$ 251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corran House(Oban)(Great Value!)
US$ 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
360
86
16
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
86
16
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightcourse dinnerferry terminaldining roomsmall hotellovely hotelfresh fruita sea view roomkipperscomfortable bedsoban bayscallopssmall roomthree nightslovely roomfull scottishoverlooking the bay
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We had an overnight stay on our way to the Scottish Islands for a special anniversary trip.

We stayed in Room 3 which is beautifully decorated and very in keeping with the age and style of the hotel.

The bathroom is small and gets very hot but the shower is good and there is enough room to manage comfortably.

We ate dinner in the hotel and couldn't recommend it highly enough. Every course (5) was tasty and of a high quality.

Service was flawless. All the staff were polite and unobtrusive but attentive.

We will definitely be back, hopefully soon!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GillianES31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLCrane, Owner at Manor House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to your visiting again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Wonderful location, room was all we could ask for and restaurant exceeded all our expectations. The staff were very helpful and the bar was worth the visit. We will be sure to stop their in the future for our next Scottish adventure.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wanderer22153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLCrane, Owner at Manor House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

4 of us on a tour of Western Scotland. Last night before travelling South at the Manor House Hotel in Oban
Arrived on the ferry and the hotel is just up the hill around the corner overlooking the harbour. Magnificent setting, warm welcome. The ground floor room which we had requested was a little bit small but this was not typical of the hotel rooms elsewhere. . Beautiful public rooms and a warm welcome in the bar for cocktails.
Excellent dinner served immaculately. Leisurely Breakfast with lots of choice and good quality. A very good choice to conclude our visit to Scotland and will return. The young man who settled our account was even from Lincolnshire where I now reside and we could share cricketing memories although mine were considerably older than his
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLCrane, Owner at Manor House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for writing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Second stay . this is a lovely hotel .room 5 great views very clean , bed was so comfy. food is really good ate at hotel both nights. breakfast is good with lots to choose from. this is a super hotel if you like a peaceful stay and good food .have stayed in room 5 both times worth paying the extra

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wlm05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLCrane, Owner at Manor House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for writing. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

A unique , upscale , charming hotel that offered impeccable service , cleanliness , charm , good food and a great location near to town .
Rooms were small but comfortable . Bar lounge nice and hospitable .
We especially tested JAKE's hospitality skills , (who was delightful and helped us very much ) when we were stranded without a vehicle due to a breakdown and a flight to catch looming ahead of us .
Thank you

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLCrane, Manager at Manor House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Very nice to hear from you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews