We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Multiple stay review”
Review of Ardshiel Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Campbeltown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ardshiel Hotel
Ranked #4 of 19 Campbeltown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Multiple stay review”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Have stayed in this hotel a few times over the past couple of months, despite the hotel getting a make over it is still very comfortable. The best thing about this hotel is the food I cant compliment it enough, the staff are also very helpful and friendly.
Despite being in the area for work I have found the hotel very relaxing and exactly what I need after a hard day, well done Ardshiel!!

Room Tip: Have been in a few different rooms all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    46
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
37
66
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Argyll Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Looking forward to a nice dinner we where very dissapointed with the food. Lovely surroundings and thought the food would match. We where not impressed with the menu. Staff where excellent.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Fantastic hotel, this was our second visit, and we came back with friends this time, and they loved it too !! Both times we have eaten in the hotel, and the food and service is second to none, the meals are wonderful, and very great value , the staff are all lovely and can't do enough for you, breakfast is huge and very tasty. One room was huge, and the other a bit smaller, cosy and warm, with wonderful views of the sea, wished we could have stayed longer !! this is the only place I would stay now, we will be back, hopefully longer next time !! Thank you to all the lovely staff for making our stay so welcoming !!

Room Tip: All rooms we have had are lovely, but if you get lucky, you could get the corner suite which is huge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brendamaclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uddingston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Got put up at the Ardshil for a works business trip. I am on the move a lot and spend a lot of times in hotels like this.

But by far this was the best service, food and room in years.

Food was great, whiskey's were out of this world.

Oh and I got a great game of golf also.

Room Tip: Room 6 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed for 3 nights this month and had a great time. The staff were exceptional and more than helpful at all times. The room was very well cleaned each day to a high standard. The dining experience was also a lot higher than you might expect from a "smaller" hotel in a provincial town. A very good memu is complemented nightly with specials, all cooked to a very high standard. Breakfast is a joy catering for all requirements, and being adaptable to individual requirements. As I said at the start, we had three nights in this gem of a hotel and will have happy memories for a long time. Thanks to all the staff, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smujsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbeltown
0.3 km away
Argyll Arms Hotel
Argyll Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Campbeltown
80 reviews
19.2 km away
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blackwaterfoot
567 reviews
1.1 km away
Craigard House Hotel
Craigard House Hotel
#8 of 19 in Campbeltown
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#3 of 19 in Campbeltown
276 reviews
13.6 km away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#2 of 19 in Campbeltown
292 reviews
8.3 km away
The Ugadale Hotel & Cottages
The Ugadale Hotel & Cottages
#1 of 1 in Machrihanish
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardshiel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardshiel Hotel

Property: Ardshiel Hotel
Address: Kilkerran Road, Campbeltown PA28 6JL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Kintyre Peninsula > Campbeltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Campbeltown
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,133 - ₹ 7,440
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Ardshiel Hotel Campbeltown, Argyll And Bute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing