We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great!”
other traveller has booked this property
JASMINE COTTAGE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
JASMINE COTTAGE
Parking for at least 4 cars lounge overlooking Montrose basin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
JASMINE COTTAGE
Parking for at least 4 cars
lounge overlooking Montrose basin
lounge showing log burner
Overlooking open fields at back of property
Dining kitchen
Dining Kitchen
Utility room
Master bedroom with super king bed and en suite bathroom. Tv in bedroom
en suite shower room
Family bathroom with power shower
2nd bedroom twin overlooking Montrose Basin
2nd bedroom
3rd bedroom twin
3rd bedroom
Cottage entrance hall
Sep bunk house with two bunk beds (4 berths)
View from back garden overlooking fields and forest
Decking with garden furniture for afternoon and evening sun.
Front view from cottage over Montrose Basin and North Sea
Sunset from Jasmine Cottage
Lunan Bay - wonderful beach with cafe
Sea front at Montrose Beach
Lunan Bay beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Montrose, Angus, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Trail7286...
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed 5 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a wonderful time in a really wonderful house. Everything you need is there, everything is very clean and cozy. When the sun is shining you can enjoy it from morning to sunset with great views! Our dog enjoyed the stay, too, great walks right from the house are possible. And the beaches are gorgeous, like a visit to the beginning of the highlands (Loch Lee & the Solitude Rock). Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2018
Thank you for taking the time to give your comments on Jasmine Cottage and the surrounding area. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LesVacanc...
Angus, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Christmas”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Jasmine Cottage is an absolute joy and a home away from home every Christmas we've been lucky enough to stay. Everything you could need is catered for and it feels just like home, even at the most so special times of year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2018
We are so pleased you all enjoy your Christmas time at Jasmine and look forward to welcoming you back this year! Thank you for your great comments and enjoy the rest of the summer! Jill and Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McIntosh5...
2 reviews
“Absolutely lovely!”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Jasmine Cottage is a lovely place to stay. It had everything we needed and more. Quiet, rural setting, excellent for dog walking... would have preferred a secure back garden but this did not detract from an otherwise perfect stay. Would highly recommend this cottage to others with no hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments and hope the garden was not too much of a problem. Hope you will visit us again in the future best wishes Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cartwrigh...
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great week”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had great week in Jasmine cottage a beautiful holiday rental lots to do out and about or just relax around the cottage with its great veiws and just a short walk from the back door to the forest. Thanks Jill and Brian for letting out your cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to put your comments on Jasmine Cottage. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh L
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Such are the vagaries of life that I've realised today that three weeks have elapsed since we returned from our annual jaunt to our favourite countryside retreat, wonderful Jasmine Cottage and Bunkhouse near Montrose. My partner Evelyn and I planned a complete rest after a hectic summer and we arrived with a great bundle of books and board games. However, the weather was so good in North East Scotland that we ended up playing golf three times (we love friendly and welcoming Edzell Golf Club and the two links courses at Montrose are amongst the best and oldest in the world, never mind the UK), walking by the seashore at Lunan Bay and watching the Dunhill Masters at Carnoustie. We followed Tommy Fleetwood as he set a new course record. We ate out at Roos Leap, overlooking the 450 year old championship links at Montrose Golf club, Stroma Bar and Bistro and the Peking Palace. All were excellent. As usual we found everything in tip-top order when we arrived. Owners Brian and Jill ensure that all the creature comforts are available for their guests. Sheer bliss. We've booked the cottage again for the same week next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Jasmine Cottage, your wonderful comments are much appreciated and we are sure will help other travellers with the choice of their holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back next year! Jill and Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing