We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mall House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Montrose, Angus, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Connector...
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

First class holiday home. We stayed there over the Christmas and New Year period and could not fault it. The owner was friendly and went the extra mile to make sure we had a comfortable stay and had everything we needed. I would not hesitate in staying here again and would definitely recommend the Mall House to anyone looking to stay in the Montrose area.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midick
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in a period home”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

If you need self catering accommodation in Montrose you must stay here. A wonderful apartment with bags of room and all mod cons with access to the most beautiful walled garden. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would book it again if in the area.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and comfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review. it was a pleasure to have your family to stay. We look forward to seeing you all again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H
New Orleans, United States
1 review
“Pleasant stay, beautiful property”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We used the Mall House as our base for a 1 week trip to Scotland. Rented a car and drove all over the country, then returned "home" each night with the exception of 1 when we stayed "off campus" as part of a tour. Sally was delightful and very helpful both in planning and after our arrival. The house had everything we needed with very few exceptions. Having a washer and dryer that actually worked was a bonus for us because we didn't have to come home from vacation and spend 2 days doing laundry!

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visitor33...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A warm welcome and excellent location with access to beautiful large garden”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The personal touches such as fresh flowers on arrival were appreciated. The garden flat is within an early 19 century house so it is characterful - don't expect modern minimalist if that's your taste - but very comfortable for a holiday stay. Despite having two young children as part of our party, they were also made to feel welcome and really appreciated being able to enjoy the lovely big garden as did the adults. The flat has everything needed for a stay, plus extras like the toy cupboard, and is so central that a car is needed just for venturing out of town to the surrounding beautiful beaches and countryside. We hope to return.

Date of stay: April 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquelin...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ideally located, well appointed self-catering accomodation in Montrose”
Reviewed 29 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Booked this accommodation as a base for visiting family and friends in Montrose. The place is centrally located, in easy walking distance to the town center, though is still peaceful and homely. The apartment is well equipped, very clean and has the wonderful host to help with any need you require. I enjoyed my stay, and would not hesitate to recommend to those looking for a quiet self catering stay in Angus.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.