We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Orchard Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Montrose, Angus, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
1bungle
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Family holiday ”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just visited Scotland for a family wedding and stayed at orchard cottage for 3 nights. We all had a great relaxing time here. The party consisted of 4 adults and 2 children staying here and it did not feel cramped or small. The lounge area was very spacious we had two double beds and the boys had single beds that pulled out from underneath one another in the third room. The kitchen had everything that you needed as did every other room,the lounge had a choice of dvds to choose from a couple of games and some books. There is also a garden and patio area for you to sit on and play on. The bathroom was very spacious with a great shower cubicle. In the kitchen was the table which seated all 6 still with room to move round the table and sort things out. It was lovely and quiet with great views over the fields. It was a shame it was only 3 nights I would have liked to stay longer as I was so relaxed and really enjoyed it. My boys also did not want to leave they really enjoyed themselves and loved the cottage, enjoyed seeing the ponies walking in the fields and going to the beach which was not far at all. I will be booking myself to bring my family back here again for longer next time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2018
Hi, thank you very much for your great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Cottage and your boys too. The ponies, Arkle and Sparkle are always a hit with the guests. Hope to see you again sometime in the future and thanks again.

Gillian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trixabell...
Forfar, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Fantastic!”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful Cottage and beautiful location! Very clean, tidy and lots of space! Comfortable beds and a fantastic shower! The pictures do it no justice at all! Would highly recommend to anyone whether it be a base for a holiday or just a long weekend. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back in the future.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Hi Fiona, glad you enjoyed your weekend at the Cottage for the birthday celebrations. Thanks for the brilliant review, it's nice to know that our guests enjoy the property.

Thanks again, Gillian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Hi Sandra, so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Cottage and the kids and dogs too. Also thanks for the great review, it means a lot to know our guests enjoyed staying in the Cottage. Hope we will see you sometime again in the future.

Thanks Gillian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kathy277
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Outstanding accommodation”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This cottage is excellent for visiting Montrose and the surrounding area. The views are amazing. The cottage itself was immaculate and had everything anyone could need for a break away.
The beds were very comfortable and the public areas were beautifully decorated for Christmas.
We had a great mini break and would highly recommend this accommodation, if visiting the area.
Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2017
Thank you for giving the cottage such a great review. Glad you had a nice stay and hope to see you again if you visit Montrose.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elainecal...
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home! A fabulous, modern, cosy cottage.”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

A lovely,country location, only a few miles outside of Montrose. Joined to a farmhouse but with a very private, enclosed garden. Beautifully decorated, spacious and with every appliance you could possibly need when on holiday.
Three beautiful double bedrooms, a huge bathroom ( and shower) and an open plan living room into the kitchen. Fabulously furnishings with very interesting pictures and knick-knacks! ....I really didn't want to come home!
Thank you so much for the Christmas decorations........on arrival, it looked so inviting and welcoming!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for the great review, glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing