We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value for money cottage in Carnoustie”
other traveller has booked this property
Private Garden with hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Garden with hot tub
Kitchen with all amenities Large bedroom with 1 Kingsize and 2 single beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Private Garden with hot tub
Kitchen with all amenities
Large bedroom with 1 Kingsize and 2 single beds
Lounge with Freeview Tv, VCR, CD,and DVD player
Large bedroom with ensuite shower room
Patio in Private garden
En suite with disabled shower
Smaller bedroom with Conservatory
Lounge
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carnoustie, Angus, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MNDCM
Cheltenham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value for money cottage in Carnoustie”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Perfect homely cottage, great location with fabulous hot tub! We loved the peace and quiet. It was very handy for walks along the beach, shops and railway station.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: value for money
Liked least: n/a........
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsygail...
Twin Falls, Idaho
1 review
“We loved the Cottage.”
Reviewed 11 May 2013 for a stay in August 2011

We were in Carnoustie for a month and Malleny Cottage was warm, comfortable and well furnished. If there was anything extra we needed for the Cottage or travel tips they graciously accomodated us. We walked to the beach which was about 5 minutes away. There are at least 20 pubs within walking distance. Most of them serve great food. Also, the grocery store was just a short walk away. We took the train (5 minute walk) all over Scotland. But always enjoyed coming home to Carnoustie. Colin and Aileen are the owners and they treated us like family. I would highly recommend the Cottage for anyone who would like a vacation in Scotlank

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the owners
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lefiord
2 reviews
“Great Place, Great People”
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in September 2011

My wife and I stayed with another couple at Malleny Cottage for the month of September in 2011. It was a wonderful experience with a wonderful home. Colin and Aileen were a great pleasure. It will go down as one of the greatest vacations we have had. We are considering going back again next fall. It was extremely convenient to get anywhere. If you get a chance go to the station house on Monday evenings and fratenize with the men. It is a great time where you will meet friend that will never be forgotten.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great local, great people
Liked least: everthing was great
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandyColl...
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous Break at Malleny”
Reviewed 6 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We arrived on the Friday to pouring rain unfortunately but once we had acquainted ourselves with the Hot Tub at Malleny - we were soon cheered up! The Cottage it self is very well equipped, everything has been thought off and we loved all the little personal touches around the place too. The weather improved over weekend to glorious sunshine on the Sunday, we went out and about to do the Tourist bit and to appreciate the many fine Beaches in this area. We have no hesitation in recommending this lovely Cottage, we hope to back very soon. Thanks again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved spending time in the toasty Hot Tub
Liked least: Missed not having wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraH90
1 review
“Brilliant cottage with luxurious hot tub”
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Spent a relaxing few days here with my partner and our dog. The cottage was well equipped and very spacious and tidy. My partner was happy with the bottle of fizz waiting in the fridge, and being pregnant I was delighted to find a non-alcoholic version next to it. So thoughtful! Aileen was a perfect host and even brought us a new microwave as we arrived due to the old one breaking down.
The cottage is only a short walk from the beach, literally 5 mins at the most and our dog enjoyed long walks there every day. The highlight had to be the hot tub which was so relaxing. We sat in it when it was sunny, while the wind blew and even stayed in when it rained it was so toasty! I would definitely recommend anyone to stay at Malleny cottage and we hope to come back in the near future.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing