We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lily place cottage Carnoustie”
other travellers have booked this property
Livingroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Livingroom
Livingroom with dining table Front of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Livingroom
Livingroom with dining table
Front of house
Back garden
Back garden
Garden gets sun all day
View from bottom of garden
Good review left for us!
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Main bedroom with superking bed
Main bedroom with en-suite toilet
En-suite toilet
En-suite toilet with washing machine and tumble dryer
Main bedroom with twin beds
Main bedroom with twin beds
Second bedroom with double bed
Second bedroom
Hallway looking towards livingroom
Championship golf course
Championship golf hotel
Famous golf shop
Carnoustie beach
Leisure centre and cafe
Crazy golf
Beachfront adventure playground
Adventure playground
Skateboarding Park
Skateboarding park
10 Minutes walk to the Clubhouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carnoustie, Angus, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ashley H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lily place cottage Carnoustie”
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely clean cosy cottage in the heart of Carnoustie would highly recommend has everything you need and more

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2017
Thanks Ashley...glad your visitors had a good stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecktheman
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent in every respect.”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

First class in every way ,we had a brilliant time.The facilities are excellent and we felt the cottage was a really welcoming home. I doubt we could have found a better place in the whole area, and I would have no hesitation in recommending it.Fabulous!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
So glad you enjoyed yourselves. It's very gratifying to get feedback like this. Thanks...Jack
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smarri0
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Golfing Holiday in Carnoustie, September 2017, superb holiday cottage”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Since 2014 a group of us have played in the Craw's Nest Tassie golf competition at Carnoustie. This year we decided to rent a house or cottage rather than stay in a hotel and we're so glad we chose this one - it is superb!

The cottage is extremely comfortable and homely with very modern fixtures and fittings - the kitchen in particular is superb and better equipped than my own home! The bedrooms are spacious, very clean and comfortable, whilst the bathroom is absolutely spot-on. Having equipment such as a washing machine and tumble dryer was a huge bonus after we got a soaking playing golf one afternoon!

I'd definitely recommend this holiday rental to other people, it's superb place which is handily located and beautifully maintained.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Thanks for the kind comments Stuart, glad you enjoyed it....I was checking the results of the Tassie daily hoping you would win it again! Come back next year and try again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thanks a lot for the lovely feedback Ann...really glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Many thanks for your comments Kassandra...so glad you enjoyed yourselves!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing