We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A DISCOVERY OF ITS OWN IN ARBROATH”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaside Rendezvous

Seaside Rendezvous
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaside Rendezvous
Front of House Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Seaside Rendezvous
Front of House
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Teddy with Arbroath tartan scarf
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hall and Stairs
Stairs to Top Floor
Gone to the Beach
At the Beach
Arbroath Abbey
Signal Tower Museum
Arbroath Harbour
West Links Playpark
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Arbroath, Angus, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
324JimP
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
“A DISCOVERY OF ITS OWN IN ARBROATH”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A warm, spacious, delightful house well maintained and with comfortable décor and furnishing. Everything worked as it should and there was definitely that home from home feel with a touch of luxury.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall ambience of the house and area.
Liked least: Flight of stairs from front door to living area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnhondo
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A gem !”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Two oldies and two grandchildren (6 / 10) stayed for a week of the school holidays. Lucky with weather, dry and bright every day. The total ambience of the property was excellent. Decorated and furnished to a very high standard - nothing missing that we could have wanted. Kitchen, bed, shower, cleanliness, comfort - all first class. A quiet street with parking at the door and only minutes away from supermarket, shops, harbour, beach and parks. We managed to keep the children entertained - found swimming at local Leisure Centre, also large new pool in Dundee. They enjoyed scouring the beach and eating chips at the harbour and also the excitement of Pleasureland - highlight for the 6 year old was a try on the 'waltzers'. Our hearts were in our mouths ! In the evening there was a varied stock of games, books and DVDS which we all enjoyed. We all thoroughly enjoyed our break in this wonderful accommodation and it says it all when the boys were disappointed that our week was over so quickly. They also appreciated the gift of Easter eggs which had been left for them by the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling of comfort - like being at home very quickly
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you require for a holiday home plus a lot lot more.”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After our caravan holiday with our newly born daughter last April was a huge success we decided to holiday in Arbroath yet again. I was about to book our usual cold & cramped caravan before I decided to look around at alternatives in the off chance of finding a bargain. I was intrigued when I stumbled upon Seaside Rendezvous which was offering 4 nights at a very competitive price. The pictures of the flat looked nice enough but I'm always dubious after a couple of bad experiences. Nevertheless we decided that a warm house had to be worth the cost of a caravan for the week. We booked up and brought my parents along so they can try out their bus passes in a different region.
The images on their website do not do this place justice. Every corner of this home has been decorated to a very high standard, as soon as you walk into the lower part of the house you are greeted with the little touches that make a holiday home so welcoming. There was a nice shoe rack and a selection of fishing nets and umbrellas (Which came in very handy)
The first floor consists of the livingroom, kitchen and twin bedroom. The livingroom is lovely, so warm and inviting with very comfortable couches. Didn't make use of the DVD player but there was an amazing selection of DVDs to watch, perfect for children.
I loved the kitchen, ultra modern with everything you need to cook a delicious meal, this meant eating in instead of dining out everynight, with Morrisons and Tesco close by it was easy to get a few dinners in for the week. The oven, microwave and dishwasher might be a bit tricky to get used to at first but I noticed the instructions in a folder just before we left. Bedroom was nice and my parents said the beds were very comfortable.
On the upper floor you have the master bedroom and bathroom. The best feature of this house has to be the shower, I would stand in it all day if I could, definitely the one thing I've missed since getting back. We were given plenty of towels and even a baby bath which came in very handy. The master bedroom was so comfortable, plenty of space for us and the little one. There was a very nice travel cot which provided our 16 month old with a good nights sleep throughout our stay. the bed was a little on the hard side for our liking but not a huge concern. had a quick shot of the telescope but not much to see on a foggy few days we had. There is a huge wardrobe which housed a huge selection of toys which our little on loved. The dolls house and farm animals were a definite hit which are added to her birthday list! plenty of space for clothes and even a safe which is a great touch.
The location is perfect, only a short walk one way to the town centre and a short walk in the other for the harbor/seafront with hardly any outside noises.
We love visiting Arbroath for holidays and I really think we've found the best place for us during our stay,Our daughter loved everything from the teddies on the shelves to the chocolate biscuits she finished within minutes. I really do hope we can book for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern kitchen and the great shower
Liked least: Hard bed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne...
Grahamstown, South Africa
1 review
“Top quality, homely accommodation at affordable rates”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Our visit to the lovely town of Arbroath was made all the more enjoyable due to the fantastic accommodation we had at Seaside Rendezvous. Everything was of highest quality but still felt homely and it was very reasonably priced. The kitchen was fitted with everything one would need. We felt valued by the owners. We hope to be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality furniture, fittings, linen, etc
Liked least: Limited view
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daisymay1...
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Immaculate”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Once again we have visited Seaside Rendezvous and as I said last time we will be back. It's most definitely the best holiday home ever. It's so comfortable and clean it's like home. I can't see us going anywhere else now.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole home from home feeling the place has.
Liked least: Just wish there was a cloakroom on the first floor. Small price to pay though having the best of everything else.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing