We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Printworks(Peterhead)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 66
US$ 64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palace Hotel(Peterhead)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 79
US$ 76
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
St Olaf Hotel(Peterhead)
US$ 111
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Rooms(Peterhead)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Travelodge Peterhead(Peterhead)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Albert Hotel(Peterhead)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
6
12
7
1
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
12
7
1
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereone night staytown centrecooked breakfastshelfguesthouse
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a Saturday night as we had a family party in Peterhead.The hotel was cosy and very clean we had a room with a shower and toilet.The bed was ok not the best I've slept in but this place is great value for money and the breakfast was good too,but had to phone for the breakfast room to be opened for us.I would stay here again in the future if in Peterhead

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Davie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Stayed here for an overnight whilst on business in the area. Plentiful parking for the van just outside front door. Checked in about 9pm via intercom and told key was inside door. Room very spacious and clean, bathroom was also clean and shower powerful and hot. 2 minute walk to local Wetherspoons.

Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank adrianchiverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Remote access via intercom/telephone which can be problematic. This is not a 5* establishment but it doesn't purport to be. My room, although small, was clean warm and had the basics required.It's a good place for workmen to stopover or for a one night stay. Parking in the street could be a problem due to space limitations, but I managed without any difficulty. A walk into the town of about 300yds allows access to a bank, restaurants and pubs. Breakfast was perfectly adequate. All in all, this was a surprisingly economical place to overnight.

Room Tip: Bring your own shampoo and showergel
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank spaghetti1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

For the amount we paid this guest house was very comfortable. We arrived around 3pm and when we pressed the intercom button we were told the key to our room, no.5, was on the shelf inside the door. The room was a reasonable size, clean, nice and warm on arrival with plenty of hot water for a shower. We had a very comfortable night - slight squeaking from bathroom door. The breakfast, cereal or porridge, freshly cooked bacon, egg, sausage and beans with plenty of tea or coffee and toast was more than adequate and the staff member was extremely sociable. Enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Room no 5 was our experience. Radiators could been switched on or off.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShenaEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Looks a right dive from outside , got in via an intercom and told the key was in an envelope on a shelf just inside, never met any staff . Room 1 was a twin room on ground floor , very spacious but basic, bathroom was clean and the shower was really good , carpet in the room looked like in needed a good hoovering . Didn't get to stay for breakfast as we left early so can't comment. Wouldn't take the wife for a night stay here if u want luxury go elsewhere, place seems to be aimed at contractors , don't think I'd stay more than a night

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank 610751mpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews