We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of Lost Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lost Guest House
Ranked #12 of 16 Peterhead B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Overnight stay at the lost guest house, basic, good value for money, could not fault the staff friendly and helpful, good breakfast, comfy bed and great shower..... not the ritz but it doesn't pretend to be. We'll stay here again at this price

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwenScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Lost Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a Saturday night as we had a family party in Peterhead.The hotel was cosy and very clean we had a room with a shower and toilet.The bed was ok not the best I've slept in but this place is great value for money and the breakfast was good too,but had to phone for the breakfast room to be opened for us.I would stay here again in the future if in Peterhead

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Davie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Stayed here for an overnight whilst on business in the area. Plentiful parking for the van just outside front door. Checked in about 9pm via intercom and told key was inside door. Room very spacious and clean, bathroom was also clean and shower powerful and hot. 2 minute walk to local Wetherspoons.

Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank adrianchiverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Remote access via intercom/telephone which can be problematic. This is not a 5* establishment but it doesn't purport to be. My room, although small, was clean warm and had the basics required.It's a good place for workmen to stopover or for a one night stay. Parking in the street could be a problem due to space limitations, but I managed without any difficulty. A walk into the town of about 300yds allows access to a bank, restaurants and pubs. Breakfast was perfectly adequate. All in all, this was a surprisingly economical place to overnight.

Room Tip: Bring your own shampoo and showergel
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank spaghetti1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

For the amount we paid this guest house was very comfortable. We arrived around 3pm and when we pressed the intercom button we were told the key to our room, no.5, was on the shelf inside the door. The room was a reasonable size, clean, nice and warm on arrival with plenty of hot water for a shower. We had a very comfortable night - slight squeaking from bathroom door. The breakfast, cereal or porridge, freshly cooked bacon, egg, sausage and beans with plenty of tea or coffee and toast was more than adequate and the staff member was extremely sociable. Enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Room no 5 was our experience. Radiators could been switched on or off.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShenaEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterhead hotels
0.2 km away
Printworks
Printworks
#2 of 7 in Peterhead
48 reviews
0.6 km away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#3 of 7 in Peterhead
174 reviews
0.2 km away
Travelodge Peterhead
Travelodge Peterhead
#5 of 7 in Peterhead
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Buchan Braes Hotel
Buchan Braes Hotel
#1 of 7 in Peterhead
197 reviews
0.5 km away
Crawfords Guest House
Crawfords Guest House
#2 of 16 in Peterhead
9 reviews
0.6 km away
Albert Hotel
Albert Hotel
#10 of 16 in Peterhead
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lost Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost Guest House

Address: 29 Merchant Street, Peterhead AB42 1DU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Peterhead
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Peterhead
Price Range: ₹ 3,021 - ₹ 9,900 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Lost Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing