We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lost Guest House
Nearby Hotels
St Olaf Hotel(Peterhead)
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palace Hotel(Peterhead)
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kilmarnock Arms Hotel(Cruden Bay (Port Erroll))
US$ 211
US$ 180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Printworks(Peterhead)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
5
12
7
1
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
12
7
1
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereone night staytown centreshelfguesthouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We needed a B & B that accepted our dog and this was just the ticket! Cheap with comfy beds and a nice cooked breakfast. Don't let the view from the street put you off, the room was clean and bright, lovely powerful hot shower, a huge wardrobe and a breakfast cooked to order in the morning :-) PS for people moaning about the on street parking - if there isn't a space in the street outside then there are ample free car parks less than 5 mins walk away!!

Room Tip: Room 5 was fine!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mistyholly2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

If you are thinking of staying here, DO NOT. Exterior will put you off. Non refund policy is a total rip-off. On street parking is a joke. We would not recommend the establishment. There are far better places available.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Attila1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We were booked to stay at the Lost Guest House B & B in Peterhead, for 3 nights in June. When we arrived no one was there, we were buzzed in and found a key to our room. The room had no furniture apart from two beds, no night tables, no drawers, no wardrobe, no lamps, no hangers, absolutely nothing for $ 130 per night! The bathroom door had been kicked in, and the lock was broken, the room entrance door lock would not lock and when we pulled the handle it came off the door in our hands!! Because of security we decided not to stay at all (because we had money and passports) and left . The employee offered to screw the handle back on with a couple of screws, not very secure!! We are still fighting with Booking.com to get a full refund as we did not stay one night, and the Lost Guest will not refund our money. Booking.com take no responsibility. Buyer Beware! Do not stay at this place , it is nothing like what a B&B should be in the U.K. Go to Premier Inns, much, much better value for the money.

Room Tip: Don,t!Not worth the money.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jane g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Ok, it is a guesthouse, BUT
- 55 Pound is simply too much for too little
- at least room no 1 (next to the main entrance) is really loud
- both door handles just came off the door by regular usage (obvioulsy not for the first time)
- the bathroom door has a big hole resulting lfrom somebody crashing into it
- cleaning was done superficial only
Right next door are a few B&B which look more promising to me.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank isjaschonalleswech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here overnight on business, very clean comfortable room, a minor problem in that the shower didn't drain vey well, but bed was comfortable and I got a good nights sleep! Good facilities in the room, and a good breakfast. At £45 for a double bed single occupancy, very good value for the area. Will if here again reuse this B and B.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews