We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
25
42
18
15
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
42
18
15
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town centre cheap hotel weekend stay buffet style clean rooms definitely stay here again train station apartment
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Breakfast was nice, good selection. Central location. Parking at the back of property is limited but it's free. O lying complaint is the bed it was rock hard and dipped in the middle part from that was lovely.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SGiggles87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed over for a few weeks in the apartment up the street. Apartment itself needs freshening up however is more than adequate for a long stay. I was really well looked after by Brian, Ian and the guys. Food was good and plenty choice. Look forward to returning again.

Cheers folks

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank barrymac82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Friendly welcome on arrival once staff traced in the bar, no staff in lounge/restaurant. Only two other diners in restaurant. Meals arrived quickly but the chicken was burned and full of bones. The battered haddock was very lightly battered and burned and chewy in parts. The peas were lukewarm and moulded together. The chips were fine but overall a very poor meal. Will not return here. The chef should be ashamed of themselves allowing this poor food to pass through to the customer.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Gerrarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a Saturday night arrived at 7pm and reception was closed had to wait until someone was free to check us in (very friendly helpful young man) but what a bad idea our room was on 1st floor above the bar banging doors and very noisy until late when the bar shut, room window would not close properly so had street noise, lack of pillows in room made for a uncomfortable sleep, we didn't have breakfast even though provided free with booking as so tired from night before and travelling so can't review the food. Sorry but wouldn't stay here again room cost us £50 for the night.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kathy Billy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We arrived here late last night after the Jury's Inn had booked us the wrong night (we were up for a graduation). Cue a mad search online to find a hotel in Aberdeen city centre at 10pm and we found this place.

For what we paid I really can't fault this hotel. They really helped us out of a jam. Our room was clean and we had plenty of space, it was almost like it had been recently decorated. Yes it was slightly noisy but it's a city centre hotel so that's par for the course. The breakfast was nice and all the staff we spoke with were so friendly and accommodating.

All in all I have no complaints and I would consider coming back if I ever visit the city again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank lauren901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews