We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
25
42
18
15
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
42
18
15
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town centre union street cheap hotel road noise definitely stay here again weekend stay buffet style clean rooms very pleasant stay train station apartment
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed over for a few weeks in the apartment up the street. Apartment itself needs freshening up however is more than adequate for a long stay. I was really well looked after by Brian, Ian and the guys. Food was good and plenty choice. Look forward to returning again.

Cheers folks

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank barrymac82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Friendly welcome on arrival once staff traced in the bar, no staff in lounge/restaurant. Only two other diners in restaurant. Meals arrived quickly but the chicken was burned and full of bones. The battered haddock was very lightly battered and burned and chewy in parts. The peas were lukewarm and moulded together. The chips were fine but overall a very poor meal. Will not return here. The chef should be ashamed of themselves allowing this poor food to pass through to the customer.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Gerrarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a Saturday night arrived at 7pm and reception was closed had to wait until someone was free to check us in (very friendly helpful young man) but what a bad idea our room was on 1st floor above the bar banging doors and very noisy until late when the bar shut, room window would not close properly so had street noise, lack of pillows in room made for a uncomfortable sleep, we didn't have breakfast even though provided free with booking as so tired from night before and travelling so can't review the food. Sorry but wouldn't stay here again room cost us £50 for the night.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kathybillyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We arrived here late last night after the Jury's Inn had booked us the wrong night (we were up for a graduation). Cue a mad search online to find a hotel in Aberdeen city centre at 10pm and we found this place.

For what we paid I really can't fault this hotel. They really helped us out of a jam. Our room was clean and we had plenty of space, it was almost like it had been recently decorated. Yes it was slightly noisy but it's a city centre hotel so that's par for the course. The breakfast was nice and all the staff we spoke with were so friendly and accommodating.

All in all I have no complaints and I would consider coming back if I ever visit the city again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lauren901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Really poor nights sleep. Woke up in the morning by the seagulls outside the window. Then when got back to sleep, was woken by house keeping before half eight. Completely unacceptable when room check out is 11am, not only that they tried the door again at about 10am. Felt chased out of hotel. Reception not staffed and had to stand waiting for someone to come. The actual room I got was in the attic and had a very low ceiling so room felt very claustraphobic. Bed matteress tired and not comfortable. TV remote was not working. Wifi was patchy and difficult to get a decent signal. Yes this is at a budget price but other cheap hotels available for similar price and much better.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Orkaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews