We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard by Marriott Aberdeen Airport(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn(Aberdeen)
US$ 97
US$ 79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 129
US$ 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Aberdeen Centre(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 109
US$ 96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
55
5
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
5
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking streetaberdeen universityhome away from homescottish breakfastcomfy bedbnbhairdryertv
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Good reception, very hospitable and friendly host.
Good, nutritious and healthy breakfast.
Very close to the University of Aberdeen.
Very affordable. I highly recommend it to anyone visiting Aberdeen for school or work.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Omamode G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary L, Owner at Brentwood Villa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Hi Omamode,
Thanks very much for your encouraging review. A joy to have you as my guest.

Kind Regards,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Very good place, very close to the university of Aberdeen, the host is super nice, and the food is also very good, if you came to Aberdeen for business or are a student of the university of Aberdeen it’s the place to stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Eliot C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary L, Owner at Brentwood Villa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Hi Eliot,
Thanks very much for your encouraging review. It has been a pleasure having you as my guest. Really nice to know you like the breakfast. Hope you have an enjoying stay here in Aberdeen as you pursue your studies.

Warmest Regards,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

As many other reviewers have also noted, the most enduring feel of Brentwood Villa is its home-like feeling. This experience no doubt stems from the owner's warm, friendly approachable nature. The Malaysian egg paratha breakfast was an absolute delight.

In future, Brentwood Villa will be my B&B of choice whenever I have need to stay in Aberdeen.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abdul-West-Brom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary L, Owner at Brentwood Villa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hi Abdul,
Thanks very much for writing such an encouraging review! So glad you like my top breakfast menu, the egg paratha. We call it the egg roti in Malaysia :) Thanks very much for sharing some of your stories. You are a very friendly person and thanks for keeping the room very clean.Would be lovely to have you as my guest again should you ever visit Aberdeen in future.

Take care,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I stayed at Brentwood for 1 week helping my daughter enroll at the University of Aberdeen. Mary, the owner, was wonderful, helpful and very friendly. The villa is located across the street from the University which made it very convenient. The rooms are tidy, exceptionally clean and comfortable. The villa is located relatively close to downtown and to other attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary L, Owner at Brentwood Villa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hi Jim,
Thanks very much for writing such an encouraging review! It has been a real pleasure having you as my guest. You are such a friendly and easy going guest. Would be wonderful to have you as my guest again when you come back to visit your daughter any time. Thanks very much for staying at my B&B!

Warmest Regards,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Mary (the owner) is a very kind person. It was a pleasure to spend 5 nights at her place.

The room and bathroom was really clean and the breakfast was delicious.

Best place I have ever been to in Aberdeen.

Would highly recommand.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bibio01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary L, Owner at Brentwood Villa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hi Bibio01,
Thanks very much for such an encouraging review! It has been a real pleasure having you as my guest. Loved how you kept your room so clean throughout your stay here. Such a joy to see that you liked all my Malaysian breakfast menu. And you look cheerful all the time :) Thanks very much for staying at my B&B!

Warmest Regards,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews