We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What has happened here... the land that service forgot 😲”

Vovem Meat & Liquor
Ranked #128 of 693 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Description: Independently owned and operated, Vovem aspires to share its passion for the rich variety of quality beef available across the country. With a unique menu and its custom-built Ox Grill, the kitchen embraces the Argentinian grilling ethos; meat is grilled with wood for a subtle smoky taste by their very own Vovem Asadors (grill masters). As well as a large selection of premium steak cuts, guests can also choose from exceptional seafood dishes, including Scottish lobster and Loch Fyne oysters. All of the food offering is perfectly complemented by the Vovem Bodega, Vovem’s custom wine cellar which houses over 30 hand selected red wines. The large contemporary bar also offers a range of classic cocktails and premium drinks and is a destination in itself, even if you do not wish to dine. Boasting a stylish interior with a welcoming atmosphere, whether visiting to drink or dine, Vovem Meat & Liquor offers an alternative modern experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Independently owned and operated, Vovem aspires to share its passion for the rich variety of quality beef available across the country. With a unique menu and its custom-built Ox Grill, the kitchen embraces the Argentinian grilling ethos; meat is grilled with wood for a subtle smoky taste by their very own Vovem Asadors (grill masters). As well as a large selection of premium steak cuts, guests can also choose from exceptional seafood dishes, including Scottish lobster and Loch Fyne oysters. All of the food offering is perfectly complemented by the Vovem Bodega, Vovem’s custom wine cellar which houses over 30 hand selected red wines. The large contemporary bar also offers a range of classic cocktails and premium drinks and is a destination in itself, even if you do not wish to dine. Boasting a stylish interior with a welcoming atmosphere, whether visiting to drink or dine, Vovem Meat & Liquor offers an alternative modern experience.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In for drinks post pandemic measures. Very disappointing, took forever to make menu listed cocktails and we weren't even offered water in our half hour wait for six drinks.
Staff were pleasant but wildly inefficient. However they did comp our drinks when I went up to pay. Definitely missed a trick, we would have happily consumed multiple cocktails (as they are delicious) but left after we finally got the ones we ordered.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 908frannyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

Tried 21 Crimes for the first time and it was the best cocktail experience I've had so far. The staff greeted us politely and we had a very expert and friendly bartender (Dean). We let him have some free reign with what to make us based on a few of our likes and dislikes and he did not disappoint. Highly recommended

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank fathergascoigne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2021

Have never been before but was recommended by a friend (Whos a bit of a food guru ha ha). Had the Sirloin cooked medium rare which was cooked perfectly with the bone marrow Jus, and honestly its the best steak i've had in years. Starter of beef Tartare was so good too. The service from entering the building to when we left was great, and our table service was probably the best i've had in Aberdeen....ever. Professional and very knowledgeable but at the same time like talking to a friend and would have a laugh. Can't recommend enough and we will definitely be back. Its great to know we can get this quality in Aberdeen. Much better than similar places in the city.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank phil011080
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2021 via mobile

Had a fantastic date night dinner here. The steaks were possibly the most delicious I've had and cooked exactly how we ordered them. Very tasty triple cooked chips. Eton mess dessert was very nice and big enough to share. Great wine list with some very reasonably priced bottles (the Australian cab sav was recommended to us and was spot on).

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank ukpooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2021

We were looking for something special to celebrate our anniversary and saw Vovem whilst walking to our hotel. The Sat morning I was about to Google the menu when a gentleman allowed us in to view a menu and book a table.
The meal itself was fantastic, a rib eye steak for myself and a fillet steak for my better half….she found the steak slightly over seasoned for her liking but personally I found the rib eye amazing. The only negative was we waited for 50mins for our starters to come with no staff checking on us really. They appeared to be attentive to others so maybe it was just us out of towners that were being left to our own devices. The meal took approx 2 hours from ordering to getting the bill. We were going to have dessert but we had a table booked for the cocktail bar so declined to order.
Overall I will definitely go back again to give the benefit of the doubt

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RossN415
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Vovem Meat & Liquor also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Vovem Meat & Liquor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.