We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
154
67
22
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
67
22
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior executive suite quiet square union street garden suite no lift separate bedroom slices of bread nice apartments self catering cooking facilities city centre on arrival lovely bathroom first floor fantastic location a great place to stay check in was easy
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Arrived on a cold and very wet Saturday afternoon. Checked in easily and made most welcome at reception. Our room was cosily warm, welcoming and impressive re furniture and fittings. Room and bathroom both very clean and fresh. We both thought this was far better than our usual choice of booking a hotel room. We had a very comfortable sleep and lazy Sunday morning till check out time. Breakfast pack was more than adequate for us for an easy coffee, toast and cereal breakfast. Would recommend and will book again for our next visit to Aberdeen in a few months time. Barbara and Norman Smith

Room Tip: Request for a room with a bath and overlooking the Square, which is very pleasant to look at whilst having breakfast.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank n0rman03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowat, Receptionist at The Craibstone Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Good evening Barbara and Norman,

Thank you so much for your superb review and kind words. We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay at The Craibstone Suites. We always try and do our best to ensure our guests have the most comfortable and pleasant time whilst away from home!

It means a lot to us to hear that you will be booking with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Craibstone Suites.

Kind regards,

Jakub & The Craibstone Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Booked this last minute. In arrival we were told we had been upgraded at no extra cost, fantastic! The suite was clean, smart and modern. The bed was really comfortable and the shower nice and powerful. The service was excellent, the staff went over and above to help us, lending us their own umbrella in the rain and hunting down a corkscrew. Highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sarahgE7338ZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowat, Reception at The Craibstone Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Good Evening Sarah,

Thank you for your great review of The Craibstone Suites. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and found our staff helpful. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Let's start with the positives:

Central location
Great shower
Comfy bed
Looks really smart

Now for the not so good...

These are small apartments, and I would say they have more cosmetic style than substance. The sound proofing is poor and although there were only a couple of apartments past mine, when people were coming or going it was very loud inside the room. My booking was for a grand executive but the overall floor space was no bigger than a large hotel room. Mine was 206 - the kitchenette was just inside the door and very small - no draining board, microwave grill oven combi was at head height (didn't use it as was not convinced I could bring hot dishes down safely). The sink mixer tap was wobbling and attempts to move the water jet left or right were futile, just the base of the tap wobbled in the work surface. The sliding bathroom glass door didn't quite shut, in fact the last few inches had to be two-handed with genuine fear of getting trapped inside!!

I have stayed in other serviced apartments in the city with a much better "breakfast essentials" offer including a small loaf of bread, eggs, orange juice and fresh fruit too. Here the bread was 3 mixed slices (for two people!!) in an odd packet - never seen that before!! No fruit or OJ, just a bit sparse really.

Lastly, worth mentioning is the climb up the stairs (with no lift) which was quite a feat... the staff we met were all
Lovely and on check in we were helped up with our bags. It's worth bearing in mind if your mobility is limited you may struggle with the stairs and I couldn't find mention of it in the blurb!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NickiG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowat, Assistant Manager at The Craibstone Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Good afternoon Nicki,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Craibstone Suites, all feedback (positive and constructive) is greatly appreciated.

We are very pleased you found our helpful staff, our central location and amenities to your liking. Please note, our suites are of various size/layout and for future stays we would recommend you contact our Reception Team direct for advice on a suite which would better suit your requirements and budget. We are sorry to hear you were not entirely happy with your suite. It would have been our pleasure to assist had you advised of your concerns during your stay.

Although we are a self-catering establishment we do indeed provide complimentary “breakfast essentials”. We can also arrange for additional items to be delivered to your suite from the several supermarkets on our doorstep.

With regard to your comment about the stairs, our website does mention that due to the building being Grade B listed we do not have a lift. If we receive prior notification of any mobility issues we would endeavour to provide a suite on a lower floor and as a matter of course, our staff offer assistance with luggage at check in.

Thank you again for your review.

Kind Regards

Freda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

It was very clean, comfortable and affordable. For the two days of our stay, we can not thank the staff and owners enough for their help and kindness. We we highly recommend this apartment to anyone looking for accommodation.

Room Tip: Best views
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat234561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowat, Receptionist at The Craibstone Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Good evening,

Thank you for your kind words and your feedback. We are very glad that you have found your room clean and comfortable. We always try and do our best to make sure our guests have everything they need while away from home.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Craibstone Suites.

Kind regards,

Jakub & The Craibstone Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Fantastic, affordable, clean and well-kitted out room. Jakub and Freda on reception were friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this spot to anyone needing to travel to Aberdeen. Some great restaurants all around so a very nice city centre destination.

Room Tip: There are some rooms with balconies overlooking the city centre.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertschimmelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowat, Reception at The Craibstone Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Good Evening Robert

Many thanks for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and that you would recommend The Craibstone Suites. We are glad that you got to take advantage of our city centre location to visit the many nearby restaurants.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews