We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 116
US$ 96
Hilton Garden Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 82
US$ 79
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 82
US$ 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 120
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Aberdeen Centre(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palm Court Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$ 79
US$ 63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skene House Rosemount(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$ 94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$ 63
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
155
154
88
38
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
154
88
38
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathvodka barbelmont streetcontinental breakfastcity centrebelow street levelself servicefantastic locationbedroom apartmentthe air conditioningtrain stationbars and restaurantscomfy bedgranite cityexcellent value for moneystayed one nighttea coffee
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The hotel has a fantastic location - right in the middle of Aberdeen. Parking is available but you must book a space and parking is really tricky. The hotel rooms are very small and very dark but spotlessly clean and contemporary. It is ideal for a base to explore from but you wouldn't want to stay in the room for a long time as so little spae.The jacuzzi bath was a real treat. The buffet breakfast was great - lots of choice and very fresh - best i have had for quite some while. However, seating area quite oppressive.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dale160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Situated 50 metres from Union Street, 100 from the Art Gallery, 70 from a great cinema and 40 from a Pizza Express, and even closer to other restaurants and pubs, this is a great base for a city centre stay. With a huge double spa bath, extremely comfortable beds, and well equipped small sitting / dining / kitchen area, the apartments here offer far more flexibility than your average hotel.
There were a few minor issues but these were quickly rectified when pointed out to the very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended.
Obviously this is not for those seeking peace and tranquility, but if you are used to city life it's a very good choice.

Room Tip: Apartment 1 is at the back facing along Union Street so is less noisy than others, I'd think.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelraterScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Spent a quick night here while exploring up North - no complaints - room fine and had what we needed, but like most commercial hotels, does feel a bit soul less.

Location was easy, so suited my needs. Might look for something more personal next time like a B&B (had a great B&B experience the next night in Inverness).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ngamatea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

This was our second visit to the Aberdeen city hotel...but this time we went for an apartment. I love being in the heart of the city and this one is just perfect...great for shopping, pubs,theatre and restaurants The apartment was a good sized, with 2 bed rooms nice décor and clean sheets, full size fridge and dish washer the hotel is right next to a bar and there are lots of people milling around outside but when the T.V is on you cant hear the noise and the bedroom is at the back so there is less noise at the back but you can hear music so if you want complete quiet stay away.. there was a few other little things..but are so minor they are not worth a mention and in no way spoiled our weekend......Because we were in the apartments next to the hotel we had little contact with the people who work there but the girl I did meet could not have been nicer. The breakfast tray was very nice with a big choice of cheese, cereal, waffles and yoghurt...and plenty of tea coffee and orange juice that was replenished the next day.. ..All in all we enjoyed the stay.... just too short cant wait to go back

Room Tip: The hotel is in the heart of the city..
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontopnonstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

This is a good place for a short city break of one or two nights. For longer breaks I would prefer somewhere with more communal areas. The location is great for all the main shopping/station etc and our room was perfectly acceptable in size. The decor is modern and a little dark, but everything was clean and comfortable. Our room had a jacuzzi bath! Breakfast was a self - service continental buffet with plenty of choice and good strong coffee. The price was very reasonable for Aberdeen city centre.

The stairs would be a problem for those with mobility problems.

Room Tip: Our room was to the rear so we had no noise from the bars/ restaurants which are to the front. However, we did have a lane running just outside our window where a couple of people seemed to stop to have a chat and maybe even a transaction of some sort!!! They moved on after about 10 minutes.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineDGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews