We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good for a short stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Ranked #35 of 63 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good for a short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

This is a good place for a short city break of one or two nights. For longer breaks I would prefer somewhere with more communal areas. The location is great for all the main shopping/station etc and our room was perfectly acceptable in size. The decor is modern and a little dark, but everything was clean and comfortable. Our room had a jacuzzi bath! Breakfast was a self - service continental buffet with plenty of choice and good strong coffee. The price was very reasonable for Aberdeen city centre.

The stairs would be a problem for those with mobility problems.

Room Tip: Our room was to the rear so we had no noise from the bars/ restaurants which are to the front. Howev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineDGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    137
    75
    30
    15
See reviews for
60
159
30
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

I wanted to like this place because on arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful but I just couldn't say that I enjoyed the stay...

Pros:

Modern interior
Clean
Helpful staff
Free fast wifi
Location

Cons:

Difficult place to park in
Small dark rooms (not much natural light)
Night club above top floor rooms
Poor noise insulation between rooms

I feel a hotel lives and dies on the quality of the sleep you get, as that's the only reason you're there.

Sadly not my idea of a great hotel, although I am sure if I had drunken 15 pints of scotlands finest I would be writing a different review.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bentley137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Spotlessly clean, excellent, super friendly staff, comfy beds, great jacuzzi bath and superb value for money - faultless.
We were over an hour late for breakfast but the lovely receptionist offered us the full run of the kitchen, fridges, all that we wanted.
Relaxed, super friendly service with the high quality accommodation, right in the heart of the city centre.

Will definitely stay again - thank you to all the lovely staff.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wdangl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falconara Marittima, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Nice Hotel and receptionist very helpful. The room was nice and clean the only defect that there wasn't the window, with only the air conditioning. Good breakfast even if not very rich, the room was not very comfortable. Free parking. Excellent position in the city center.
Overall, we recommend it, our stay had been positive.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FABIO G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottish Highlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

Super little hotel right in the heart of the city. Only drawback is that there is no lounge to sit in at night time and so you are rather confined to your room. Having said that, I didn't mind that really as we had the most lovely jacuzzi to relax and unwind in. The hotel is spotless. It is so clean and fresh. The bathroom was small but beautifully kitted out with marble tiles - or was it granite?? Only problem we had was the bed. We have an orthopedic bed at home but this was something else It was just a bit too hard and I found it very difficult to sleep the 2nd night because of this. The dining area is small, but you only have continental breakfast there so it is not a problem. The entrance is a little off putting - next to the Vodka Bar, and Belmont St itself is not very welcoming. However, the owners, have created a lovely little hotel, so do not let the entrance put you off. I did some research on Google before we left so we knew what we were getting. Great value for money and we would return to this place again. Shops are terrific and 5 shopping centres within a short walk. 20mins walk to the beach too - will definetely return!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the noisy bar next door. Ask for a room with a window that opens
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familygillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.4 km away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#13 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
0.3 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
0.9 km away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberdeen City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

Property: Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Address: 9 Belmont Street, Aberdeen AB10 1JR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Aberdeen
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,329 - ₹ 7,409
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberdeen City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of Aberdeen, our Independent boutique City Centre Hotel offers you limited reserved parking spaces, a stylish and modern interior design that draws inspiration from the granite heritage of Aberdeen. All bookings are inclusive of a continental buffet breakfast and there is free Wi-Fi throughout the building. Our 14 en-suite rooms are equip with air conditioning, Flat screen TVs and most have a Double ended Jacuzzi Spa Bath. Evening meals can be catered for by our bar upstairs and our staff are on hand 24 hours a day to offer you any and all assistance. We are located a five minute walk from Union Square, which houses the cities Rail and Bus Stations. The hotel is also within minutes of all major city centre attractions, shopping, nightlife and a vast array of restaurants that our staff would be more than happy to recommend to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Aberdeen City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing