We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Big house that has everything you need and more”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining kitchen from doorway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Dining kitchen from doorway
A great place enabling many friends and family to wine and dine
A great place enabling many friends and family to wine and dine
Great functional kitchen
Welcome pack of local produce for guests booking over 2 night stays
Great functional kitchen
Dining table sits 6 but one extension can be added to either side to bring seating to 10 persons
Welcome pack of local produce for guests booking over 2 night stays.
Dining table sits 6 but one extension can be added to either side to bring seating to 10 persons
Dining table sits 6 but one extension can be added to either side to bring seating to 10 persons
Bright, airy and spacious lounge with cosy fire. Help yourself to our selection of books & games
Bright, airy and spacious lounge with cosy fire. Help yourself to our selection of books & games
Bright, airy and spacious lounge with cosy fire. Help yourself to our selection of books & games
Projector Room with cosy multi fuel stove. Please help yourself to our stock of dried logs
Projector Room with cosy multi fuel stove. Please help yourself to our stock of dried logs
Projector Room with cosy multi fuel stove. Please help yourself to our stock of dried logs
Projector Room with cosy multi fuel stove. Please help yourself to our stock of dried logs
Projector Room with cosy multi fuel stove. Please help yourself to our stock of dried logs
Projector Room with cosy multi fuel stove. Please help yourself to our stock of dried logs
Projector Room with cosy multi fuel stove. Please help yourself to our stock of dried logs
Lovely warm lighting provided throughout.
Looking into conevatory from projector room. A large open plan space with oak sliding doors open
The beautiful conservatory with lovely views over the landscaped garden and into Johnston Gardens
The beautiful conservatory with lovely views over the landscaped garden and into Johnston Gardens
Handy compact downstairs cloak room w/c. Ideal for small people to save walking up the stairs.
Master Bedroom. King size with large built in mirrored sliding wardrobes looking into ensuite
Master Bedroom. King size with large built in mirrored sliding wardrobes looking into ensuite
Master Bedroom. King size with large built in mirrored sliding wardrobes looking into ensuite
Ensuite accessed from the Master Bedroom with separate power shower, wash hand basin and w/c.
Bedroom 2. King size with large built in mirrored sliding wardrobes and built in drawers.
Bedroom 2. King size with large built in mirrored sliding wardrobes and built in drawers.
Bedroom 3 - showing Kingsize bed and single sofa bed (not full size so more suited to children).
Bedroom 3 - showing Kingsize bed.
Bedroom 4 - Twin singe beds.
Beautiful family bathroom with large oval sunken in bath with programmable coloured LED mood lights
Beautiful family bathroom with large oval sunken in bath with programmable coloured LED mood lights
Beautiful family bathroom with large oval sunken in bath with programmable coloured LED mood lights
Even the front hall way looks beautiful. Very bright entrance with secure front door and open stairs
Front of house with single garage and off road parking for 2-3 cars. Street parking is free also.
Imogen (9) and Esme (6) who loved the projector and garden, especially as the playhouse is cool!
The Barbers stayed for 5 weeks during house renovation and loved it!
Daniella stayed with 7  friends from all over UK in Dec 2017 for a reunion
Tracey & family came from Papua New Guinea for 9 great nights over New Year
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kathrine1...
Bryne, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Big house that has everything you need and more”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were 6 adults renting this house and we had a lot of space. The host, Colin, was very friendly and helpful before and during our stay. He also met us on arrival. The house had unusually nice food and toiletries essentials available. Even new toothbrushes! The projector room, with a log fire, was good for watching films and playing music. There were lots of board games, a guitar and electric piano in the house. The garden and conservatory was also nice and I wish we would have had more time to enjoy it. The property is a bit out of the city centre so we used taxi to and from town. But the area is quiet and there are plenty of room for parking outside if you have your own cars. I would love to come back either with friends, colleagues or my kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Hi Kathrine, After our first lot of guests the week before you guys loved the house I was really keen to ensure our high standards were maintained for you guys especially with it being a big birthday celebration and the fact you had travelled from different parts of Norway to come together and enjoy Aberdeen for the weekend. As letting our lovely home on a short term basis is a relatively new venture to us we are delighted you guys loved it as well. A lot of thought and hard effort has went into it both over the years I lived here with my kids and more recently over the last few months to get it back to its lovely homely state for our guests after a period letting it to tenants. So we are really pleased you appreciated everything that was in the house (including the instruments, board games and food). I sometimes do walk into town but given it takes 45 mins I appreciate on a short break you would rather save this time to explore and get transport instead. There are also regular buses into town a short walk from the house! Thanks again for looking after the place like it was your own, for enjoying it as if your own and for the lovely message you left in the house and here on Trip Advisor! I would be delighted to welcome yourselves, your friends, colleagues and friends back in the future. Regards Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gethin H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Epic Stay in Aberdeen”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just fished our 5 night stay at 18 Viewfield Gardens during Offshore Europe week. We could not have asked for a better experience. The home owner Colin is a top bloke and made sure we had absolutely everything we needed. He was on hand whenever we needed him for additional support during our stay. I would highly recommend staying at the property, not only is the house absolutely stunning but the host is amazing as well. 10/10 from us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Hi Gethin, I really appreciate your kind words about both our house and myself as a host. It makes all the hard work that has taken place to get the house ready for short term guests over the last few weeks well worth it when i get brilliant feedback like that from such well and regular travelled professionals like yourselves! Thanks to your good self and the rest of the the management team from Valves for being our first guests and foe really looking after the house during your stay. Bye for now and it would be great to welcome you back next time you are in Aberdeen. Regards. Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciro C
Salerno, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2018
Ciao Ciro, è incredibile che tu abbia descritto la nostra casa come elegante! Questa è la prima volta che è stata descritta come questa, ma sono d'accordo e amo il complimento dato che è stata la nostra casa di famiglia da oltre 10 anni! È fantastico che tu abbia trovato le rifiniture lussuose e il luogo ideale; essere entrambi silenziosi e relativamente centrali. È fantastico che tu abbia trovato la casa spaziosa e che tu abbia apprezzato il nostro meraviglioso giardino e il giardino d'inverno. Ho trasmesso le tue parole gentili riguardo alla pulizia su Phyllis e molte grazie per le belle parole su di me. Grazie per aver raccomandato la nostra casa di famiglia come scelta ideale durante la visita ad Aberdeen. Arrivederci per ora Ciro, e sarebbe bello ospitarvi di nuovo la prossima volta che visiterai la Scozia nordorientale, o il nord est dell'Inghilterra, dove abbiamo anche 2 bei posti incluso un lussuoso appartamento con 4 camere da letto. Saluti. Colin Atkinson. Proprietario / Manager. Casa di lusso West End Home di Viewfield Gardens. Hi Ciro, It is amazing that you found our house elegant! That is the first time it has been described as that but I agree and love the compliment as it has been our family home for over 10 years! It is great that you found the finishings luxurious and the location excellent; being both quiet and relatively central. It is fantastic that you found is spacious and that you appreciated our amazing garden and conservatory. I have passed your kind words about the cleaning onto Phyllis and many thanks for the nice words about myself as host. Thank you for recommending out place as the ideal choice whilst visitng Aberdeen. Bye for now Ciro, and it would be great to host you again next time you visit either north east Scotland, or north east England, where we also have 2 beautiful places including a luxury 4 bedroom apartment. Regards. Colin Atkinson. Owner/Manager. Viewfield Gardens House Luxury West End Home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing