We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful, relaxing atunning views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Bothy

Traditional stone barn converted to luxurious self catering accommodation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Traditional stone barn converted to luxurious self catering accommodation
Open plan kitchen / lounge area Traditional stone barn converted to luxurious self catering accommodation. Large sun room window.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Traditional stone barn converted to luxurious self catering accommodation
Open plan kitchen / lounge area
Traditional stone barn converted to luxurious self catering accommodation. Large sun room window.
Mezzanine lounge area with continental day bed
Sunroom extension and beautiful rear garden
Beautiful rear garden with spectacular views over the lush green valley
Traditional gated entrance with convenient parking
rural idyll - views over the Owenreagh towards  beautiful Gortin glens and the majestic Mullagharn
flowers in bloom at The Bothy
Natural stone paved patio area and spacious garden
Downstairs double bedroom with patio doors providing beautiful views over the valley
Sun room area perfect for relaxing with a book or just simply enjoying the view
Sun room area perfect for relaxing with a book or just simply enjoying the view
Splendid stone built fireplace with large open fire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Omagh, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andi18882...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful, relaxing atunning views”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed here with my partner and young son in October. Stunning views from the cottage, the photos really dont do it any justice. Would highly recommend this cottage!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFStravel...
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded all our expectations!”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We booked a week at The Bothy as our first family break as a family of five (5 yr old, 2 yr old and 7 week old). From the moment we got there, it felt like we were home, with Charlie, the owner, lighting the fire for us. The views are spectacular from the windows over the valley and it is such a peaceful place. Our children had a ball and enjoyed the secure garden area where they could play and watch the sheep in the field below. Late night games of scrabble and opportunities to walk in the area gave us all the opportunity to wind down. The Bothy oozes charm yet has all the mod cons you would wish for. Charlie's very kind invitation to come and see the lambs on his farm (it was lambing season) was the icing on the cake for the children and made a memorable break unforgettable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indygo
indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We wanted a place that was centrally located in an area of Ireland that we hadn't seen before. What we found was far better than what we expected. The Bothy was like a home away from home. It was clean, comfortable, and peaceful, and has the most beautiful view of Ireland that we have ever seen. It was perfect in every way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the picture window.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paut5
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The last word”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I had been looking for some where special for a valentines present for my husband and I came across this little jem. We were not disappointed. The Bothy is stunning. Combined with its beautiful décor and the location made this a perfect romantic get way. I fell in love with this place online but when you see it for real, its even more perfect than we could have even imagined. The massive brick fire and the complete lay out of the Bothy is just perfect. Totally recommend a stay here, if its a romantic weekend break or a family holiday or you just want to chill with some friends. This is the place for you. Bernadette and Charlie thank you for providing such amazing place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“a wonderfull place”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

i was really looking forward to stay in that cottage - pictures were great and in fact it was beautifull allover - magic view, generous landlords, beutifull inside every room and the equippement well organized - thank you charly and bernadette for the items in the fridge, tea and bread

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing