We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic cottage in lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Alice's Cottage

Welcome to Alice's Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Alice's Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Welcome to Alice's Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Omagh, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Greg_Gree...
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic cottage in lovely location”
Reviewed 1 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

I chose to stay here because the cottage was centrally located for the places and areas we wished to visit. The bonus was that it was a really endearing cottage which provided all the amenities for a really comfortable stay. The hosts were extremely helpful and accommodating and we thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2018
Thank you Greg - it was a joy hosting you and your family! So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully see you again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S...
1 review
“Alices Cottage Omagh”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Alices Cottage was an excellent property and a credit to Chris and Rita. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. It couldn't have been better. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2018
Thank you William - so happy you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little slice of heaven on the hillside”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Alice's Cottage is perfect!! From the scenery to the relaxing sound of the sheep grazing in the fields next door. What a life! we'd move in if we could!!
The cottage was extremely clean and well-appointed. It was so cozy and the online pics do not do it justice!!
Chris and Rita are amazing hosts! From checking in with a text upon our arrival, even stopping by when I couldn't figure out the thermostat and delivering some additional peat for the fireplace later that week!!
Alice's Cottage will always be the place when we visit NI!! we can't wait to come back and bring the rest of the family to see your beautiful country!!

All the best!!
Rob & Lenore

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
car0line1...
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great cottage”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Great cottage with everything you need surrounded by trees and fields with lots of places to visit near by.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K1135SEmi...
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Absolutely brilliant accommodation. Great location, comfortable stay and fantastic all round cottage

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing