We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Serendipity House
Nearby Hotels
Waterfoot Hotel(Derry)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 162
US$ 106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 109
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Hotel(Derry)
US$ 96
US$ 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 217
US$ 130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 88
US$ 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 87
US$ 83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
177
93
33
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
93
33
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcity centretop floorstreet parkingcooked breakfastnice breakfastgreat view of the citywould definitely stay here againfree derry museumlovely roomwalking distancepubs and restaurantscomfy bednice stayminute walkexcellent locationbloody sunday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We were lucky enough to stay here while touring Northern Ireland with our family. When we arrived the first afternoon, not only were our rooms ready for us, the owners had brought up muffins fresh out of the oven before we had even unpacked. This location is a great base to explore the city and Northern coast along to the Giant's Causeway. Each night, they offered perfect recommendations for dinner and tips on itineraries for the next day. Do take their advice. The rooms aren't huge but they are very nicely appointed and decorated. Our party had three of the rooms and everyone was more than thrilled.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExpatInScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Driving without a sat nav in Derry is challenging but we were very thankful to find Serendipity and the lovely hosts that operate it. Very generous with their time and recommended a truly great resturant for meal - Fitzroys. Room huge as was bathroom and brekkie very yummy. Views of the city from the rooms are fantastic. Thanks for a great one night which it could have been more.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingma71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We tried hard to find a B & B in Derry that was not booked out and was advised that there were a couple up the road from the church. We chanced our luck and ending up here.Yes it is in a side street and not your normal country B & B but boy are we glad we stayed here did. Our hosts Paul and Stephen (can't remember which one) even did our laundry which we were so grateful for. The living room has a large sceen TV if you just want to chillout. The room we had upstairs gave us a fantastic view over the walled city. The family room had a single bed as well so there was heaps of room for our luggage. Whatever you wanted fo breakfast was made for you. Everything in the room was clean and cosy so our two nights spend here was our highlight to staying in Derry.
Yes it is 10 mins walk downhill to town and about 15mins back even for the over 60's but after eating it was not an issue to walk it off.

Room Tip: Get the family room at the back with fantastic views
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greytravellerSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We arrived in June 2011. Paul and Stephen's hospitality were great. The full Irish breakfast was tasty and the patio out back is an awesome place to play guitar, sing a few tunes - oh ya....it has a great view too. The rooms were small but clean and cozy and we were able to watch a movie in the living room-a bit past the 11pm close time-which we appreciated. We enjoyed the city of Derry. There is alot of old and interesting history (FYI-you can see the site of "Bloody Sunday" yes, the site U2 sings about from one of the bedroom windows) as well as some of the famous murals that are painted all around the city of Derry. We had a great time in Derry - and at Serendipity House - the hosts were very helpful with suggestions of "what should we do today".....and can hardly wait to return!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We visited Derry in October 2010 to attend the Halloween festival. We found the city and people to be very welcoming! Our hosts Paul and his son Stephen could not have been nicer! The facilities were clean and cozy and the daily breakfast was excellent! We can't wait to return to Derry and Serendipity House. Thanks to Paul and Stephen for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjprwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews