We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
562
67
13
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
67
13
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews from start to finish first class wedding reception sunday carvery second to none mr mrs amazing hotel bridal suite top class next morning family wedding an overnight stay main course food was lovely northern ireland saturday night belfry
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Just been to my friends wedding held at the Belfray Country inn. Great day in a fabulous venue. Service was brilliant with a feast of a meal.It was like been on a cruise ship. Would recommend this venue for any function.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Osmund65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfray, Front Office Manager at The Belfray Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear "Osmund65"

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your friends wedding reception with us @ the Belfray Country Inn.

We are delighted that the day was a great success & look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Regards,

David JW Pollock
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

My Wife and i had our reception in the Belfray Country Inn-was everything we could ever wished for-from start to finish everything was top class-i would recommend it to any couple who are getting Married-we had small reception-but Geraldine made it like the biggest reception ever-my Wife and i will be forever greatful-Top class.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank deniscairns2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfray, Front Office Manager at The Belfray Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear "deniscairns2016"

We are delighted that both Susan & you had a "Top Class" Wedding Blessing with us @ The Belfray Country Inn.

No matter what size or the type of function, we strive to make each function individual & pain free.

We look forward to welcoming Susan & you back to the Belfray.

Regards,


David JW Pollock
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Very impressed by this hotel.
Great view from our room, great location, great food but the best thing about this place is the staff. They were Constantly on the go, but never too busy to talk or help with anything.

Our personal favourites were, Clive, Gary, Martin & David.

Overall we have had a brilliant experience at this hotel, without a doubt this is the place for us when visiting again.

Great hotel but all of the staff make it extra special.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gemma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfray, Front Office Manager at The Belfray Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear "Gemma G"

Thank you for taking the time to post you wonderful review following you & your daughter's recent visit to the hotel.

We are all delighted that you both enjoyed the Belfray "experience".

We hope to see you & your daughter again the next time you are over visiting family.

Regards,

"The Belfray Team"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Myself and husband had booked our wedding reception in 2015. We had gotten engaged there on valintines 2015 so the place holds a sentimental value to us.Then in May 2017 Brian and his partner sold the premises on. We were apprehensive as Brian and his staff had set such a high standard initially we were scared that things would change. I cannot recommend Geraldine and all of her staff enough. From the very start up until the very end, they were all there for us day or night if we had any questions etc. Planning a wedding is very overwhelming and Geraldine and the staff most certainly made it as easy as possible for us. The day ran like clockwork and everyone commented on how beautiful the food was. No one went home hungry thats for sure. The standard throughout the hotel is as high as it was with the previous owners and as long as the staff remain the same, I'm in no doubt that it always stay that way!! It was worth every penny and every bit of stress.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfray, Front Office Manager at The Belfray Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear "Claire D"

We all appreciate you & Daryl taking the time to post your comments following your recent wedding hosted by the Belfray Country Inn.

Although the building has been sold the staff have been maintained, the new owners wish to maintain the high standards set by Brian & John, and carry on as usual running a 4 star hotel.

Our jobs @ the hotel is to ensure that your day go off, hastle free & seemless ensuring the "Perfect Day" for you & your guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Belfray Country Inn in the near future.


Regards,


David JW Pollock
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We had our wedding ceremony and reception on 15th July 2017 what a venue to have the both. From start to finish we had the best day thanks to the wonderful staff from Rodney down to all the waiters and waitresses they cannot do enough for you a special mention to Marty who looked after us so well seeing to our every need. The food is second to none and the service is unbelievable everyone goes above and beyond to make u feel special . Geraldine the wedding coordinator is wonderful, nothing u ask of her is a problem she sorts out everything and makes it a stress free day . Thanks to the Belfray our day is one that we and all our family and friends will remember .
Eamonn and Diane Kelly

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dianemO2447BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfray, Front Office Manager at The Belfray Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear "dianemO2447BS"

We all appreciate your & Eamonn's lovely comments following your recent wedding with us here @ the Belfray Country Inn.

Your comments have been passed to all involved in making your wedding day "WONDERFUL"

We look forward to welcoming both you & Eammon back to hotel in the near future.

Regards,


David JW Pollock
Front of House Manager

& the Belfray Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews