We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The place to be!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bogside Bed and Breakfast

Bogside Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Derry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bogside Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #31 of 47 Derry B&B and Inns
Cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The place to be!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2010

Excellent! I was picked up at the airport at 8am, free of charge, given a fantastic introduction to Derry and brought to beechwood 2, a very comfortable, clean, well decorated, well equiped self-contained apartment. It has everything you need so you very quickly relax and feel at home there. It was my first time in Derry (great city by the way) but by the time I got to the door I really felt that I knew my way around and had a handle on the place. Dee, the owner, is a real gentleman and very helpful. It's very reasonably priced as well. I can't recommend it enough - full marks!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C0rcaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
2
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newry
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2010

Myself and my two sisters wanted a clean bed, someplace to make a nice meal and all within walking distance of the City……oh and it had to be cheap…….…no pressure!!

This little house does exactly what it says on the tin!!
The people who rented the house to us were more than helpful with some very nice little touches. I can see my family using this house again and again as Derry has so much to offer.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theblueroomNewry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glassgow
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2010

Great area steeped in history
the accomodation was spotless in every way
and very helpfull people in every way

we are from scotland and were made very welcome in the area

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oloughlinGlassgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2010

Same great service, different accommodation. Stayed at the B&B on a business trip in Nov, was so impressed with the extraordinary high level of accommodation and service I returned for a week long break with my young family in Feb, this time staying at the Beechwood apts. This accommodation was very suitable for the family and exceptionally clean (very important for travellers with children). The apt was situated a short walking distance from the city centre and other major sightseeing attractions. There was also a safe, clean and secure gated children’s play park just 3-4 minute walk from the apt. The apt was equipped with absolutely everything I required, and more. Very relaxing break, I would recommend this accommodation to all types of traveller.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2010

a big thumbs up from z mary i soccer association. every call was answered. even big rob was happy and he's a grumpy bastad.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zzztopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
0.3 km away
Chamberlain House
Chamberlain House
#15 of 47 in Derry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.4 km away
No8 New Bed & Breakfast Derry-Londonderry
0.5 km away
Phoenix B&B
Phoenix B&B
#13 of 47 in Derry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Abbey Bed and Breakfast
0.6 km away
Bridge B&B
Bridge B&B
#14 of 47 in Derry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.4 km away
Cathedral View
Cathedral View
#6 of 23 in Derry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bogside Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogside Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bogside Bed and Breakfast
Address: 27 Rossville Street, Derry BT48 6LP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Derry
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious bed & breakfast and self-catering apartments situated in the heart of the historical city of Derry - our quality rooms are comfortable and convenient. Newly established - family friendly - ideal accommodation for any traveller. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bogside Bed And Breakfast Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing