We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & friendly - a great home base in Derry!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 44 Derry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We stated at the Rose Park House B&B for two nights and used it as our "home base" in Derry while we explored some of Northern Ireland's tourist attractions. It was easy to find and there was ample parking. The staff was all super friendly and helpful. Our room was actually on the main floor of the house right next to the kitchen. I was afraid that this might end up being noisy, but being up for breakfast at 8 each morning we didn't have any problems with noise and enjoyed two good nights' sleep!

The B&B is about a 15 minute walk from the city centre, which wasn't too bad (although Derry is quite hilly so the walk back took about 20 minutes as it was all uphill!) The walk takes you through Brooke Park, which was lovely. The staff told us we could get back from the city centre in a taxi for about 3.50 GBP if we didn't want to walk but we ended up walking both ways a couple of times just fine.

This B&B was friendly, clean, and exactly as represented in the listing. We would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: This B&B has ground level rooms
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (562)
There are newer reviews for Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017

Our bedroom was in an extension to the house and was very comfortable. The full Irish Breakfast was very good and there was off road parking next to our room. It was a few miles from the City centre but car parking in the evening was free.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OF12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Rose Park.

We stayed in Room 2 which street side upstairs.

The bed was very comfortable and the room plenty big. The bathroom was also nice size.

I have read a couple comments regarding street noise. We were not bothered at all.

If you would like to know more about the history of Derry, I would encourage you to sit down for a while with Thomas. He and his family grew up in Derry. He has a very interesting perspective that helped us better appreciate the city and the people of Northern Ireland.

If you drive to Rose Park, highly recommend a GPS to help get you there. The house has a garage that we were able to park our car in and have it secured.

Once there though, you won't need your car. The town center is 10 minutes (easy walk down hill) from the house. There is a wonderful park just in front of the house that you can walk through to get to the city.

If you eat in town, you might burn a few calories on your walk back up the hill ;-).

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Rose Park Bed and Breakfast was a fabulous place to stay on our Irish road trip. On arrival, our host warmly welcomed us and assisted with parking our car securely.
When settled in, he provided us with a highly knowledgeable overview of the history of Derry from the 16 hundreds which was incredibly interesting and made our short visit in Derry so much more meaningful. Thomas also provided us with helpful advice about where to have dinner. Finally, the breakfast the next morning after a comfortable night, was excellent. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

The room was perfect and well kept up, as was the whole house. Breakfast was delicious and the hosts very kind. The house is a fairly easy walk into the city, keep in mind it is uphill on the way back which was fine by me. You can walk through Brook Park to get to the house, which is what we did as it is a very lovely park. They helped us get a taxi to the train station. Also, the price is very reasonable especially considering the wonderful hospitality provided. I was very pleased by my stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank skyeport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.0 km away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#7 of 13 in Derry
2,065 reviews
1.1 km away
Maldron Hotel Derry
1.2 km away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 13 in Derry
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#3 of 13 in Derry
1,262 reviews
3.5 km away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#11 of 13 in Derry
542 reviews
1.6 km away
Bridge B&B
Bridge B&B
#3 of 44 in Derry
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 53 Rosemount Avenue, Derry BT48 0HL, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Derry
Price Range: ₹ 4,101 - ₹ 6,282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast, Home from Home experience offering high quality bed and breakfast accommodation in Derry suitable for travellers on all budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Park House Bed And Breakfast Derry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing