We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate, first class accommodation, superb...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 7 The Carriages

7 The Carriages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
7 The Carriages
Living Area Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
7 The Carriages
Living Area
Dining Area
Kitchen Area
Master Bedroom
En Suite
Twin Room
Twin Room
Family Bathroom
Newcastle View 4
Newcastle View 1
Newcastle View 2
Newcastle View 3
President Clinton at Royal County Down
Tiger Woods at Royal County Down
County Down Region
The Mournes from Golf Course
View to Golf Course from The Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Newcastle, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MichelleW...
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Immaculate, first class accommodation, superb location.”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I've just arrived back from a weekend break at 'The Carriages' with my 6 year old daughter. The apartment was immaculately presented and pristine and within easy reach of Main St, Newcastle by foot or car. Tony the ower met us with a warm welcome to hand over the keys and to show us around. The hospitality package he provided was a very generous gesture including fresh fruit, flowers and wine. It was perfect. I would highly recommend this holiday home and I look forward to returning very soon for a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was extremely clean, modern and well presented.
Liked least: Nothing, it was perfect.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenley5
Hastings, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kiwi Haven Family of 5 ... Best Accommodation Yet!”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We are a New Zealand family of five that needed a really good accommodation for three nights that became a five night stay. Tony is very good to deal with and is very considerate. His welcome package was unexpected and very welcome. 7 The Carriages is modern, very well-appointed with good facilities, and is attractive. The kitchen is really good and considerably better equipped than most. Car parking and road access is good. The sofa bed is comfortable. The accommodation is very well-heated. The golf course view to the sunrise is very pleasant. It's also quiet with no noticeable road noise at night. Tony met us in the town centre and led us to the apartment, and returned with DVDs for our kids. In our four weeks of travel it's the best accommodation yet. We would definitely book 7 The Carriages again - it's a really good value accommodation in a very good location. Loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dympna29
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous Choice”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Perfect choice for short break. Arrived later than would have liked on Friday but owner Tony was very accommodating and even had the heating on. Well equipped and welcome pack was unexpected but very pleasing. Lots of information on whats in area if not local. Prefect break. will look forward to returning

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann524
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellant location”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This was our second stay at the carriages. Sadly no sea view but within walking distance of Newcastle Lovely comfortable apartment set back from the main road. Lovely view of the golf course at the back. recommend eating in Villa Vinci in Newcastle and the Maghera Inn (approx 3 miles away). Took 2 teenagers who liked the place last year and wanted to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice location
Liked least: Could do with some bigger saucepans for a family meal
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve t
Roscommon, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent value accomodation”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at this apartment in July with my wife, 19 year old son, 10 year old daughter and a 9 month old son. This property appealed to all of us and we really enjoyed our stay here. The welcome pack was great, and both Tony and Sheila were very friendly and welcoming, but not intrusive. When we return to Newcastle, without doubt, this will be our first choice for accomodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and comfort
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing