We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant house, everything you need and more.”
other travellers have booked this property
3 Bed Detached Holiday Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 Bed Detached Holiday Home
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
3 Bed Detached Holiday Home
Living Room
Cosy Open Fire
Kitchen
Kingsize Bedroom
Bunk room
Triple Room
Family Bathroom
Shower
Front Hallway
Downstairs WC
Fully enclosed back garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Ballycastle, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sud0
ireland
2 reviews
“Brilliant house, everything you need and more.”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a great time in this lovely house, very clean and modern with absolutely everything you need. Great selection of DVDs and toys for the little ones, the Lego was well used!! Very nice and friendly owners, thanks for the wine, would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for such a positive review. We're delighted that the little ones enjoyed the Lego as much as our big ones did. So glad you enjoyed your stay in our holiday home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polychaet
København, Danmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent holiday house in a nice coastal town”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A lovely stay with enough room and spacious beds for our 7 person family. No trafic noise and situated in residential area. Very friendly welcome, where the Harrisons provided crisps and whitewine to enjoy after our drive from the Kildare area. The house is close to the Causeway Coastal Route with acces to beautifull sceneries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2015
Thank you for this positive feedback. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in our holiday home and that you found it comfortable and spacious enough for your family. Hope you enjoyed the beautiful North Coast also.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reynoldsn...
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed for a few days starting 9 August. The house was clean, well equipped and very comfortable. The lego box came in very useful for my 6 and 3 year old sons.The house was in a great location with easy access to the causeway coast.would totally recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We do work hard to ensure the house is both clean and comfortable for all our guests. That Lego box has provided hours of fun to our boys too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerrie c
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“great location,comfortable clean house. Plently to see nearby”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed here with husband and 3 kids in July 2014 for 3 nights
Visited the Rope Bridge, Giants Causeway and local beaches
All only a short distance away. Horse riding also close by which my 2 teenage daughters loved. It was good value for money and well worth a visit.
The house itself is very clean, comfortable and well equipped. It is close to the centre of Ballycastle and overall we had a very enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean comfortable close to all amenities
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We do our best to ensure all our visitors have a comfortable stay. The North Coast is a lovely area and I'm glad you enjoyed your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Hi Hubert
Thank you very much for your perfect review. We very appreciate it.
So glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for leaving the house so perfectly clean.
Thanks
Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing