We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Swallows

Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Back Garden Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Front of house
Back Garden
Kitchen
Oil stove/ Wine cooler /American fridge freezer
Kitchen - dinning room
kitchen - dinning room
Kitchen Island
Kitchen
Utility room
Utility Room
Utility Room
Oil stove
Kitchen
Upstairs sitting room
Master Bedroom En-suite
Family Bedroom En-suite
Downstairs family bedroom
Downstairs bathroom
Sitting room upstairs
Double bedroom
Family bedroom upstairs
Family bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Hall from bedrooms
Upstairs sitting room
View from sitting room window
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Sun room
Sun room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ballycastle, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
galeforse
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Fabulous spacious house, the owner was gracious in taking our booking as a letting agent had let us down, (cancelling the day before we were to travel!!) The welcome pack was such a nice touch, and clear open, and easy communication with the owner made our stay worry free!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert an...
1 review
“This home was exactly perfect! And dealing with the owner and contact was easy to manage.”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This home was truly amazing. Our family of eight adults were very comfortable in the many bedrooms, bathrooms, and sitting rooms. The kitchen and dining area in this home are incredibly large and comfortable. Everything you could possibly require is readily available. The location is central to many attractions and the beach is just minutes away. The town has much to offer and coincidentally the Lammas Fair was in town at the time of our stay so we enjoyed another great tradition.
We would not hesitate to stay at this same home again! We will be back to Northern Ireland.
with much thanks

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
So glad you enjoyed it. You and your family are welcome back anytime .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alison W
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect accommodation”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just returned from a weekend stay at the Swallows in Ballycastle, the house was huge and easily accommodated 9 of us with room to spare and in a perfect location too with everything you could possibly need in the house, even down to a pool table. The owner (Maureen) was extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We were in a group of over 30 people in total staying in various houses in Ballycastle for a family holiday and Maraid who cares for the house was amazing, she could not do enough for us all, even down to catering for 30 people on Saturday night at a moments notice, providing fabulous home cooked dishes and desserts which were demolished by all and at fabulously reasonable prices too, cannot recommend her catering service or this house highly enough and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Thanks Alison so glad you all had a great time
Maureen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise N
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wow what a fantastic house. We stayed as a party of 10 and there was plenty of room for more. We catered one night in the house for 33 with plenty of room for everyone. Maraid the house keeper was absolutely lovely and could not be more helpful, she does outside catering which was fantastic for us, the food was to die for and such good value would highly recommend her. Maureen the owner is lovely and very obliging. Would not hesitate in booking the swallows again x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
You are welcome anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing