We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Swallows

Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Back Garden Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Front of house
Back Garden
Kitchen
Oil stove/ Wine cooler /American fridge freezer
Kitchen - dinning room
kitchen - dinning room
Kitchen Island
Kitchen
Utility room
Utility Room
Utility Room
Oil stove
Kitchen
Upstairs sitting room
Master Bedroom En-suite
Family Bedroom En-suite
Downstairs family bedroom
Downstairs bathroom
Sitting room upstairs
Double bedroom
Family bedroom upstairs
Family bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Hall from bedrooms
Upstairs sitting room
View from sitting room window
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Sun room
Sun room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ballycastle, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
blackeloc...
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We were three families spending the weekend together, with 6 children and 6 adults. This place was just absolutely perfect for us! There was plenty of space to eat together, cook, play games, and the adults could even have their own rooms without having to share with their kids!
Maureen had left a welcome basket with lots and lots of lovely goodies, which were appreciated the whole weekend! We followed the recommendation and had our Sunday lunch at O'Connors which was great - good food, great service for a good price.
With that many people eating together we appreciated the dishwasher. :-)
Now we just need to find a reason to return, as it was simply amazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The house was bigger than we thought it would be from the pictures, really the photos don't do it justice!
Liked least: The road passing by the house was quite busy Saturday night - nothing that some earplugs couldn't have solved though :-)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridoohar...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great weekend relaxing break”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Great house for all ages and large groups. Good space throughout.
Excellent facilities and plenty of games and entertainment for all ages.
Lovely welcoming touch from the host.
The only downside is that there is limited options in the north coast for children if the weather is bad.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcome from the host
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojosoap
1 review
“Excellent house for large group”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We were a group of 12 adults saying for a weekend. House was perfect for us. Really clean and spacious. Kitchen dining area is amazing and well equipped. Everything you need is there and heating was great. Not far from town, we had a really lovely meal in O'connors bar. Communication with Maureen was excellent. She went out of her way to leave instructions for everything we needed to know and very generously left wine cheeses bread milk for our stay. Will definitely be back in the future!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren L
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We were a group of 6 adults and 6 children aged from 9 months to 6 years, the house was perfect for us, plenty of room for the kids to run about and plenty of rooms to sleep in, kitchen was fantastic for cooking, garden would be great in summer months, garage has a pool table which can pass an hour for the fellas, only down side is that you arn't really walking distance from anywhere but only 5 mins in the car so that's a minor gripe. all in all I would highly recommend this accommodation we were even welcomed with a hamper of 3 bottles of wine and a box of chocolates. 5 stars from me and my family and friends

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamanson8...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous house. Would highly recommend.”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a brilliant stay at the house. The house was excellent. It was spacious and spotless. Was impressed with the size of the house and although there were 12 of us we could have fitted in a few more! On entry there was a welcome note from Maureen along with compimentary drinks,ham,cheeses aswell as some other goodies. She has even gone as far as supplying toiletries for guests and I think this adds an extra special touch.Cannot wait to stay again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing