We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Main View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main View
Street View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Main View
Street View
Living/Dining area
Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Balcony overlooking rear garden
Shower Room
Main Hallway
Rear Garden and Patio area
Local attraction - Ballintoy Harbour 10 minutes by car
Local attraction - kids public play area, 5 minute walk away
Golf course - 10 minute walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ballycastle, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Scenic803...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We honestly cannot praise Sylvia enough, she bent over backwards to accommodate us with our two young children. The house had everything we needed, Sylvia had provided us with a travel cot and high chair for my youngest and the house was clean and child friendly. The garden was amazing-we even managed a little alfresco dinner! The house is so close to the seafront and more importantly the ice cream and fish and chips . Ballycastle is a beautiful place, we shall definitely be staying at Sylvia's again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra c
1 review
“This cottage is a gem!”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My daughter and I were fortunate enough to be a guest at this cozy cottage. We found it equipped with absolutely everything a person might need or want. The living room is stocked with books, games for young children, movies, as well as literature on local attractions and dining. The kitchen is a dream, and bedrooms beautifully decorated. It also has two bathrooms, a lovely back deck and yard. The owner stayed in contact with us before our visit, left us milk and cookies, and checked with us after our arrival. This was a dream vacation. I recommend this cottage to all who are fortunate enough to stay in Balleycastle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of the cottage and location
Liked least: Completely satisfied
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tundraclo...
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“My New Go-To in Ballycastle!!!”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Well, this is one of those places that is WAY better than the pictures – and the pictures were great! This is in – hands down – the BEST location. The place is very well maintained and was as clean as an operating room – spotless!!! Sylvia had left a few odds and ends – biscuits etc which was a nice touch. The house was bright, cheerful and utterly comfortable. Sylvia stopped by to introduce herself – VERY nice lady and very informative. From a value perspective, this the best deal in town – it is very well appointed – even has wifi and a clothes washer and everything! It could not have been more perfect and will definitely be staying there again – this is my “go-to” in Ballycastle going forward!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was the perfect place to stay!
Liked least: No downside to it at all!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre O
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Spot On”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a little gem that we will definitely go back to. Stayed here 31st December 2015 with my husband and my Mum as we were at a family wedding in Ballycastle. The cottage is perfect, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean - one double bedroom and one twin, two bathrooms, nice big garden well maintained, off street parking. Separate kitchen and living room. The cottage is on Sundrive Road which is literally only a few minutes walk into the town centre and near the beach. I think it would be a great place to base yourself if you wanted to explore Northern Ireland, visit the Giants Causeway etc and still be surrounded by a busy village.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing negative to say here
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minky1961
Preston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just returned from another great weekend in Ballycastle and stayed at this delightful little property located close to the harbour and just a short walk into the town.

A home away from home with everything you could possibly need, this is a clean well presented and very reasonably priced property in an ideal location.

Thank you Sylvia, we will most definitely be returning next year.

Mal, Ron, Bev & Geoff
The Preston Gang

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing