We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great base to tour the beautiful countryside”
other travellers have booked this property
Ballycastle Beach - beautiful all year round.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ballycastle Beach - beautiful all year round.
The Lodge at Pilgrim Cottage with private parking A special welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Ballycastle Beach - beautiful all year round.
The Lodge at Pilgrim Cottage with private parking
A special welcome
A king sized bed for comfort
Space to socialise
A space to read and relax
Flexible dining area
A well equipped kitchen - a place to cook up a feast
And so to enjoy the garden
The Summerhouse - a cosy space for a quiet cup of tea!
One of our favourite visitors
Carrick-a-Rede
Take a trip to Rathlin Island home of the RSPB Sanctury. Puffins are our favourite visitors.
Fly fishing nearby as well as sea fishing
Sculpture of the legend Children of Lir on ballycastle sea front
The dramatic coastline nearby
Facinating Dunluce Castle
Giants Causeway
Mussenden Temple
Ballintoy harbour - a big sea
The Titanic Experience - just a hour away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ballycastle, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
pool53
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great base to tour the beautiful countryside”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a delightful place to base yourself and tour the outstanding scenery of the Antrim coast and countryside. The Dark Hedges are only ten minutes away as is the nearest beach at Ballycastle.
Don and Ann are warm and inviting hosts. The lodge has a wealth of literature to read about the local area with many tips to save you time and effort.
The lodge is very well presented and furnished and the bed is extremely comfortable with lovely soft bed linen. During the night you cannot hear any noise which makes for an absolutely blissful escape from city life.
Warmly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
We're so glad you found rest and relaxation and that you enjoyed this beautiful area of the world. We aim to make the Lodge a home from home and a refuge from busy lives that can overtake us sometimes. We're delighted to do this in a very special place. Thank you for your lovely comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRIAN B
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Ann & Don are amazing hosts, who go that little bit further to make their guests feel welcome. The Lodge, is small but finished to a very high standard & spotless.Rural location but not too far away from town. Forest walk across the road from cottage, where we spotted two deer on the path. Over all, a very happy, relaxing place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thank you for being such great guests. I'm so glad you saw the deer. This rarely happens! I'm glad it made your stay special. We look forward to welcoming you back..
Ann Irvine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B
1 review
“Excellent cottage and a warm welcome.”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The Lodge at Pilgrim Cottage makes an excellent base for touring the North Antrim coast. The accommodation is beautifully clean, well equipped and comfortable. The owners made us most welcome, as did everyone we met during our stay. We have no hesitation in recommending this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That everything in the cottage was of such high quality.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
It was great to have you stay with us and I'm glad you found a warm welcome from everyone. We look forward to having you return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne F
Greater Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Delightful accommodation, wonderful hosts, peaceful setting.”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The Lodge is a lovely place. It's ideally sized for a short getaway and has all we could need while there. The only thing missing was good wifi coverage (there is some but not great) but Ann and Don are in the process of fixing that up. Ann and Don are wonderfully friendly and helpful people who go the extra mile to make guests feel welcome and comfortable. The Lodge is warm, clean and sunny. The views from all windows are lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the northern coast, yet still very much peaceful country.
Liked least: Having to sit in our car to access wifi, but it worked there.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2015
You were great guests and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to have fast Wi-Fi coverage and are trying all sorts of ways to solve it.Coverage in general on the North Coast is an improving picture so we live in hopes. If a guest needs to use the lap top in my study for onward bookings or travel arrangements, we ensure that happens. Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turquoise...
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Relaxing Family Getaway!”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I had a wonderful relaxing stay at the lodge. We have already booked our next stay. Perfectly located within a forest area, quiet, scenic, with all the mod cons. Ann & Don are the perfect hosts, so welcoming and friendly. It was our youngest sons birthday & when we arrived a cake was on the table awaiting our arrival - such a thoughtful touch! (Thank you) Everything we could possibly need was there. The Lodge itself is modern and very clean. The bed extremely comfortable. Ann has thought of everything to make the perfect holiday! The small touches she's added make all the difference. The squirrels were adorable, a highlight for the kids. It was great to have the forest right across the road to walk in the evening. We look forward to returning! I've been telling friends & family about this wonderful spot & look forward to our return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2015
We are delighted you had such a good time and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back. You were lovely guests.
Ann & Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing