We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Relaxing Family Getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
Ballycastle Beach - beautiful all year round.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ballycastle Beach - beautiful all year round.
The Lodge at Pilgrim Cottage with private parking A special welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Ballycastle Beach - beautiful all year round.
The Lodge at Pilgrim Cottage with private parking
A special welcome
A king sized bed for comfort
Space to socialise
A space to read and relax
Flexible dining area
A well equipped kitchen - a place to cook up a feast
And so to enjoy the garden
The Summerhouse - a cosy space for a quiet cup of tea!
One of our favourite visitors
Carrick-a-Rede
Take a trip to Rathlin Island home of the RSPB Sanctury. Puffins are our favourite visitors.
Fly fishing nearby as well as sea fishing
Sculpture of the legend Children of Lir on ballycastle sea front
The dramatic coastline nearby
Facinating Dunluce Castle
Giants Causeway
Mussenden Temple
Ballintoy harbour - a big sea
The Titanic Experience - just a hour away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ballycastle, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
turquoise...
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Relaxing Family Getaway!”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I had a wonderful relaxing stay at the lodge. We have already booked our next stay. Perfectly located within a forest area, quiet, scenic, with all the mod cons. Ann & Don are the perfect hosts, so welcoming and friendly. It was our youngest sons birthday & when we arrived a cake was on the table awaiting our arrival - such a thoughtful touch! (Thank you) Everything we could possibly need was there. The Lodge itself is modern and very clean. The bed extremely comfortable. Ann has thought of everything to make the perfect holiday! The small touches she's added make all the difference. The squirrels were adorable, a highlight for the kids. It was great to have the forest right across the road to walk in the evening. We look forward to returning! I've been telling friends & family about this wonderful spot & look forward to our return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2015
We are delighted you had such a good time and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back. You were lovely guests.
Ann & Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travellin...
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A quiet place central to the area. The self catering made it seem like home and the relaxation enabled us to be refreshed for the rest of out trip in Ireland. The information they provided made it even easier

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Relaxing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
'Home away from home' is what we aim to achieve. So glad you enjoyed the relaxing surroundings too. We look forward to your next trip.
Ann Irvine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul O
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic - will be back for sure”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing time at the lodge, Ann and Don were very welcoming, and left us to ourselves, which was nice, and showed us a lot of things to do nearby when we questioned what we could do over the weekend. Very helpful and kind. The lodge is a beautiful modern place to stay with all the stuff you'll need on your break.

Can't wait to get back agaiin and see more of the North cost of Ireland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
So glad you enjoyed your time at The Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LytheL
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a great time at the lodge! It's was easy to find, had everything we needed and really affordable! We made our own dinner some nights and it was almost as cooking at home. Breakfast in the morning was an easy fix with all the appliances available. A nice bad and a comfy bed! All a person could need, and more!

We used the lodge as our 'base' and visited many places in Northern Ireland. From the lodge you have easy access to the amazing coastal road with many places you need to visit nearby.

Ann and Don are wonderful people who would help us with the things we need. Really would like to visit another time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: … i don't know!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2014
It was great to have you stay with us and I'm so pleased you saw so much. I'd be delighted to welcome you and the family back any time. Best wishes
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken D
1 review
“A fabulous property with owners who are most welcoming and situated in quiet rural setting just minutes from Ballycastle”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The Lodge is beautifully appointed and set in a lovely quiet rural area but allowing access to many places of interest. This property is a must for anyone visiting the Antrim coastal area and has Coleraine within 30 minutes drive for larger shopping and also train to Londonderry and Belfast. The owners are beautiful people whichmade our stay even more enjoyable

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
We're so glad you had such a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed the area so much. We look forward to welcoming you again..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing