We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good family accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rose Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Kitchen
Conservatory
Bedroom 1
View from Bedroom 3
Tee time at Ballycastle golf club
Take a trip to Dunluce castle only 10mins away
Visit the World Heritage Site of the Giants Causeway only 10mins away.
There are also plenty of seals around the island all year round
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Ballycastle, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
TouristCr...
Craigavon
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good family accommodation”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This house is deceptive from the outside. Inside it is spacious and can accommodate a range of family members from old to young. 3 bathrooms made life a lot easier. Furniture and tv a little dated but acceptable for holiday rental. This is a great location for families with young children as it is so close to the beach. Seamus was very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Garden could be cut back
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
respublic...
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“comfortable house”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice house.A little poor when you look outside but very cosy and with a lot of rooms and bathrooms inside.With the bus (just near) and feet you visits the Antrim coast and the Causeway Coast Rathlin Isalnd is just in front of you ,you can see the ferry from your bed.So it's possible to come without car and to enjoy a nice and quiet stay; juliet (from Paris)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nenemcc
1 review
“amazing cottage great location”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in June 2014

our stay here was amazing we had a wonderfull week and it was a great locaion very close to the beach booking again for this year as we enjoyed our stay so much the owners were amaing and very helpful, looking forward to this year

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajls04
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Rose Cottage is situated in a perfect location for touring the area around Ballycastle. The Lammas Fair was going on while we were there and it helped to be out of the crazyness!
Seamus was very prompt in dealing with all our requests. The cottage itself is very adequate for a group of six and we had a lot of fun playing cards in the sun room. Our only complaints were lack of sufficient towels and running out of toilet paper. But there is a store just down the way and we picked up our own. I will say that the frig and freezer need a good cleaning - lots of leftovers from previous renters - some of it quite old. And we had a bit of trouble getting continuous hot water in the showers.
All in all, I would definitely recommend Rose Cottage to future visitors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PitstopPe...
Dundonald, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Plenty of room, brilliantly close to all amenities and lovely outside sitting area.”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Decor needs updating. Sadly lounge stank of cigarette smoke, no DVD player and tumble drier didn't work. Plenty of room and sooo close to all amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness to shops and tennis courts and promenade
Liked least: Smoky smell in lounge - couldn't sit in there and fact that tumble drier didn't work
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
I appreciate any comments as to how the cottage may be improved. I will be updating the cottage in September where the living room will get a new carpet and will be painted. There is now a dvd player and the tumble dryer is available on request.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 140
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing